arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

The Gardens - A St Giles Signature Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Lingkaran Syed Putra, Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59200

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5452 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5452 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

10 Syaima T.
Singapore
December 27, 2015
Overall good service and friendly staff
1. Fast check in. 2. Not so crowded 3. Friendly staff
Overall we had a very pleasant experience during our stay at the hotel. Staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast selection was good too. Highly recommended.

8.3 Chua H.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
Feels like coming back home again.
room, location and attentive staff
Stay was good although BF spread wasn't as expectedly to be good. This time the Internet wasn't strong and stable resulting only 1 device instead of permitted 4 per room to be connected.

8.3 kar L.
Malaysia
December 26, 2015
Jockey system needs improvement
Shopping, eateries, location
Stay was great with 2 families, liocation is centralized but jockey system needs attention as you need to collect at the mall entrance which is about 50 meters away. Not far but with heavy traffic and narrow driveway, it's a hassle!!

7.3 Tan K.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
2 days 1 night stay
Location, efficient staff, good rooms
Everything was good except the buffet breakfast's standard has dropped since my last visit.

7.7 Tan K.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
Holiday at Gardens Hotel
-Good rooms, free wifi, efficient staff
This is our 2nd stay, this time went as a group of 11. We arrived at 11am and were able to check-in as 3 of the Deluxe rooms were ready. Only the 2 bedroom apt was not ready. I didn't know that it was at the residence and not at the hotel when I booked this apt. It was a little inconvenient when coordinating meet-ups. The spread at the buffet breakfast was alright but the standard of food has gone down as compared to our previous stay. We parked at Zone B, by 11am P2 was already full. We parked at P3 and validated our ticket at the conceige for RM $5 upon check-out. A hassale-free check-out. Overall, we enjoyed the stay.

9 Yang L.
Malaysia
December 25, 2015
Stay at St Giles The Gardens
Shopping, comfort, strategic location
Good. However, parking is inconvenient because of the shared parking spaces with the shopping mall

9.3 Lani S.
Malaysia
December 25, 2015
Clean & comfort room.. Great location for shopping
The suite is nice and comfortable.. Everyone I the family enjoyed the stay! Great location!

7 Mustapa O.
Malaysia
December 25, 2015
Good Hotel to stay
Close to the two main mall , mid valley and garden. The hotel is ok. But my room that time is not that clean
Stay was good. easy to shop since all the shops are really close to me. the buffet is normal. Good selection too.

8.7 Cheong P.
Malaysia
December 24, 2015
Good location, good service from staff
Location of the hotel is very good and convenient to family with young children, there are many nice retaurant around and the hotel staff are very patient and attend to our request very promptly
Very Good, thank you to the check in staff that arranged our room in same level to our relatives

8.3 Winnie H.
Malaysia
December 24, 2015
Good location
Clean , good location for shopping , staff very nice
Comfortable , good and nice