arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 307 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 307 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Rune B.
Denmark
April 13, 2016
Excellent, friendly family hotel
Very helpful staff, nice rooms, lovely decor. I really enjoyed staying there.

HSINFENG T.
Taiwan
April 04, 2016
Lovely guesthouse in Bukit bintang
Besides the poor sound proof, everything is good in terms of cleanliness, convenience and hospitality.

Jessica A.
Australia
April 02, 2016
Right in bukit bintang
Arrived after midnight and it took 2 phone calls to wake up the staff despite ringing the buzzer several times. Room was hot and aircon not very good. Otherwise no problems

Sharon L.
Australia
April 01, 2016
N/A
N/A

Ieva B.
United Kingdom
March 31, 2016
Very noisy room, "Deluxe" is in no way deluxe
Decent price
Pros: 1 - Proximity to monorail and some tourist spots 2 - Relatively low price 3 - Safe box in the room 4 - Breakfast is provided (some cereal, milk and bread) Cons: 1 - The guest house is a bit off the big street so we hoped it would be quiet but I could hear everything from upstairs and there was construction (?) work going on outside. It was so loud that at first I thought all the windows were open but they were not 2 - Air con is very old and noisy, it kept loudly turning on and off all night 3 - "Deluxe" room only has more floor space, there is nothing additional in the room 4 - One of the lamps didn't work. The lighting was poor already, the room is still quite dark with all the lights on 5 - The spring mattress bed was uncomfortable and kept making noise with every move 6 - Our magnetic key to the main gate did not work, the person in the reception just waved their hand and did not even try to help. Very poor customer service 7 - Water for making tea and coffee was full of limescale 8 - The room cleanliness was quite poor when we arrived: the sheets were a bit dirty, there were dust around the bed and the bathroom ventilation was covered with dirt We only stayed 1 night and that's why we went for a budget hotel (or at least they describe themselves as a 1 star hotel). We had no expectations for something grand, but based on previous reviews we hoped for a quiet night in a clean room. Perhaps we were just unlucky with some details. But if you can afford to pay a little bit more per night, I think you can get a place that is many times nicer than this.

Phil L.
Australia
March 27, 2016
Perfect budget accomodation
The location is the best. 5 minute walk to the shopping malls, busy streets with restaurants/bars, 10 mins to sky tower and Petronas Towers and next to the monorail. We had 4 nights here and found the place to be friendly, clean and safe. Our budget room was small but very comfortable and surprisingly quiet. The kitchen with free breakfast is enough. Wifi a bit hit and miss but manageable. We would definitely staff again.

Marek H.
Slovakia
March 20, 2016
Nice stay
comfort, location, design
Everything was ok. Room was a bit small but that's OK.

Bethinn W.
United Kingdom
March 13, 2016
Nice place to stay in KL, close to transport links and attractions
Walking distance to the Petronas Twin Towers, close to Bukit Bintang, the monorail and KLGO, a free bus service which stops at the top of the road. Laundry and convenience stores are a two minute walk. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate are available all day. Breakfast includes cereal and bananas as well as toast. There are two Computers in the lobby which guests can use for free. B&W printing is available for 0.50RM/page (8p). There is a small balcony off the lobby where smoking is allowed. Hot water, air con, fresh towels daily. Our private double room was ensuite, some rooms have private bathrooms down a corridor.

Matthew L.
United Kingdom
March 05, 2016
Decent option for Bukit Bintang
Rooms are small but reasonably clean. The location is good from the point of view of being close to Bukit Bintang, but it is also a noisy and not particularly nice street. Good option for cheap stay for a couple of nights.

Meng L.
Singapore
March 05, 2016
Not too bad for that price
Staff friendliness, cleanliness & location
Staff was helpful & friendly, clean hotel feel like home kinda ambience, only problem is not easy to locate even though it is conveniently located within Bukit Bintang area. The guesthouse was parked at a "not easy to be seen" location with no visible signboard so even harder to locate. Breakfast was ok, not the best but can fill an empty stomach before proceeding out for better options.