Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 4014 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4014 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6

MOHAMED K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Value for money
big rooms and quiet environment
Reviewed June 19, 2013

MOHAMED K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good for families with children
Big rooms, quiet area.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Siti S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
It was a relaxing and fulfilling stay.
The staff, the large room and the proximity to public transport and restaurants.
It was a very satisfying stay and would not hesitate to go there again.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Jaroslaw K. from Poland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Adventurous, exciting, peaceful
Spacious room/feels like appartment
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Line A. from Denmark
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Spacious apartment, convenient location
Good location, spacious apartment
Stayed 7 nights in Feb. 2013 during Lunear New Year. The two bedroom apartment was spacious and had a nice mountain view. The beds were soft and large, and the living room had a small kitchen area. The apartment had a funny smell, and it seemed a bit dirty. The wall to wall carpets in all rooms enhanced this dusty sense. The towels were not changed before we specifically asked for it after 3 days. Breakfast was fine, as was the pool, which we had to ourselves most of the time.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Mohammad S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Clean, comfortable and affordable
Clean room, comfortable and affordable. Great stay for family
Reviewed June 18, 2013

caesar U. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
quite an adventure, one unforgettable experience
it was very spacious and you're like on an appartment. the internet connection on our room was very fast. the breakfast was fairly enough to keep you full until lunch.
it was fair to good. it was my first time in kl and i am not familiar with any road. at first i thought our hotel was very far from the tourist spots but later i found out that with just a 1rm bus fee you will be at ampang park or petronas tower. it will take you 10 mins to reach these destinations. i love the bed and the cr is fine. the only thing is the reply of the staff when a request was made. it was very slow...
Reviewed June 18, 2013

David T. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
An apartment not really a hotel
Size near embassies lots of restaurants nearby
It is really an apartment with a kitchen and bathroom. The cleanliness needs to be inproved a lot -there was old food stuff under the sofas and the oven etc. The paint was flaking and the nails in the carpet could cut your feet. The oven was brownish with dirt.The internet is next to dead -google took about a minute and it was too slow for even voice calls on Skype; video was impossible. The room cleaning woke me up at 7 am to clean the room -a ridiculus time. Then they would come at night -silly and then they stopped coming. As it is on the embassy road all the restaurants are expensive and the traffic is ver busy during rush hour. I have stayed in much better places near this hotel for about the same price or just a bit more - if you want an apartment with kitchen stay here. If you want a great and luxurious hotel experience then go elsewhere. The restaurant in the hotel was not great and was mainly empty. The place felt like a bus station with lots of budget tour groups.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Ong W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Disappointing Start
Large Rooms, Quick response to Room Service, Friendly Staff (In some areas)
We arrived at 3pm thinking that the rooms would be ready but we were told by the front desk that we would need to wait for another hour for the rooms to be ready. It was a total chaos at the front desk as the staff is handling multiple requests from guests on their room availabilty resulting in guests argueing over the rights to their rooms. Very often, the staff would disappear behind the counter without telling us what they are doing and appears miniutes later to work on their computer system. When we return for our rooms at 6pm, it was still not ready and finally we got ours at 6.30pm and all this has totally destroyed our plans.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Melati M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Comfortable room
Large room, friendly staff, easy parking.
Reviewed June 18, 2013