arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 4014 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4014 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6

laarnie M.
Philippines
March 24, 2014
Will not go to this hotel again
Room are spacious but creepy
Will not book again, though the rooms are spacious, the furniture are old and smelled weird.. It was creepy to stay in the room.

GAELEN H.
United Kingdom
March 24, 2014
Not impressed
Proximity to the Thai Consulate, Swimming pool, large rooms
I booked in advance and was able to get a pretty good deal on a Deluxe room, as previous reviewers had said the standard rooms were really shabby. When I arrived I was sent to a room in which the internet was not working (also the screws on the deadbolt lock were halfway unscrewed - like no one could be bothered to screw them back in!) I called down to the main desk about the internet and they asked me to come down to the front desk, which I did, even though that was a real pain in the ___ and we clarified that I was not getting the start up page in my room). The front desk person gave me a new key to a new room on a totally different floor. They did not offer an apology nor did they offer to help me move my bags to another room. I found this entirely offputting. My lodgings, however were relatively clean and quite spacious. However the air-conditioning only worked properly in the living room, not the bedroom. This meant I had to have the aircon blasting in the living room in order to get some relief. Not very energy efficient. The saving grace of this place is the very pleasant swimming pool. The proximity to the Thai consulate is why I booked myself there in the first place, and that made life easier. There aren't that many other options nearby. If you do chose to stay here, be warned, it is not perfect and the customer service leaves a lot to be desired.

Ang D.
Singapore
March 23, 2014
Pleasant stay with clean room
Quiet, Clean and affordable
Location is quiet but not for those who wants to enjoy the shopping and night life and markets of KL city. Although, very near to city centre but the traffic is very bad. It may take you 45 mins jam in the traffic to get to the heart of KL city. The hotel is safe and quiet for those looking for a reasonable quality stay in a one bedroom suite.

Chin O.
Malaysia
March 21, 2014
Pretty relaxing!
1) Centrally located; 2) Nice swimming pool at the bistro; & 3) Front staff are friendly.
1) We stayed for 5 consecutive nights, when we requested for late check-out at 2pm, the front desk disallowed giving reason high occupancy. 2) A so called all suites hotel but no lift from basement carpark to lobby which is inconvenient to the hotel guests. 3) Cleaners are not attentive enough, did not change bedsheets when not asked to do so. Thought by default, bedsheets are supposed to be changed when requested to tidy up our room. 4) Gym equipments are not well maintained!

Per B.
Sweden
March 19, 2014
Very good
Location, staff, food
Better than expected, perfect service and comfortable clean room

Mohd Y.
Malaysia
March 18, 2014
Good hotel with great facilities
Centrally located, walking distance to shopping complex and nearby to LRT station.
I have stayed in this hotel for three weeks. Hotel staff are very friendly. There are free WIFI and basement parking. Well kept hotel with security. This is not a new hotel, air-condition and other room facilities are not modern.

Sitti Y.
Singapore
March 17, 2014
Value for money, fuss-free stay!
location, type of rooms available, service
I stayed here before a year prior to this stay. We booked the 2 bedroom suite as we were traveling with my parents in law and our 2 month old baby. Previously, we also stayed in a 2 bedroom suite but had to share one toilet. This time, there were two toilets (one in each room) so we were thankful. The kitchenette was clean, well equipped and the 'living area' was spacious enough to have 'family time' before retreating into our own rooms. It was clean. Our room's air conditioner malfunctioned on the first night but the maintenance guys came real quick and fixed the problem. Other than that, we had a fast and fuss free check in, and check out. Breakfast was good, though there wasn't a huge spread, but it was enough to choose from and we were satisfied. The gym was well equipped, though there was a non functioning bicycle. We could do weight training so it's okay. The location is real near the city, and the access was good - we weren't caught in traffic jams trying to get to the city area from our hotel. There is also a safe parking area for our cars, something I look for in hotels in Malaysia.

Nadia A.
Malaysia
March 17, 2014
Good for kids but not for adults
Location, swimming pool, huge room
We had to sleep on the floor in front of the tv as the aircondition in the bedroom is not working. Thank god for the working ceiling fan

Chua W.
Singapore
March 17, 2014
Old and run down hotel
Big room, fast check in/out, location to shopping areas
This hotel is extremely old and run-down. The so-called kitchenette looks like it hasn't been maintained for decades and there is rust on the cooking areas. It really quite disgusting. The sofas are also terribly stained and it would be better to avoid sitting on them. For this price, I would have expected much, much better. Stay clear!

M I.
Singapore
March 16, 2014
It's a nice place to have times with your family.
Swimming pool, staff, breakfast.
Its nice and pleasant, the staff are very attentive and always response to our request.