Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 6498 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6498 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Lim Y.
Malaysia
May 09, 2016
Great Location, convenient and value for money
Good location, near to major business building, walking distance to major shopping mall, well equipped with gym facilities.

Lim Y.
Malaysia
May 09, 2016
Convenient Location and Value for money
Location is convenient, near to major business building. Walking distance to major shopping mall

Hans K.
Germany
May 09, 2016
Shopping
Location is good, shopping, Petronas Tower, KL Tower, Monorail, street food, party area, all walking distance, 3-20 min, check in slowly, check out OK, good pool, room OK, breakfast not much selection, overall it's OK

Yeo J.
Singapore
May 08, 2016
Dishonest front desk staff
Felt cheated as we booked a club room and they issued us a standard deluxe room. When I went to clarify with the front desk, the lady admitted the room is not a club room. I demand a change and when she consulted another male colleague, he came over and insist this room is a club room! When I questioned him why my access key cannot access to club lounge, he immediately took my card and include the access right to my card. LOL

colin F.
United Kingdom
May 08, 2016
K.L. Stay
Royal Bintang hotel was a last minute booking after originally choosing a hotel on outskirts of K.l. Agoda changed at no charge to me. Hotel well located for sightseeing and eating out. A great place on all accounts

Barree E.
Australia
May 08, 2016
Left early
Very disappointing. I have stayed in KL a number of times and this is the worst hotel. Foyer looks really good, but that is where it stops. Our room had carpets that were sticky, had to wear slippers all the time. Our shower was black with mold, that I thought we would get sick from steam and mold. Wall paper bubbling on walls, carpet doesn't even reach the walls. in some areas. We only stayed one night not the three we were supposed to. Staff didn't ask why we were leaving just goodbye. Breakfast has potential to be good but no one cleans up properly, coffee rings still left on tables, food not cleaned up on serveries . This is like a 2 star hotel. Even though location is great, If you can't eat or shower it is no good. Would not recommend.

Musa A.
Malaysia
May 05, 2016
Nice place to stay
For breakfast should change the menu still the same never change even give the idea..

Manithasan M.
Denmark
May 05, 2016
Front Desk - Not helpful
Front desk staff not helpful to ensure comfortable room, complaint about bed size which is queen but insisted that it is king size. Upon insisting room was changed.

Nick M.
United States
May 05, 2016
Good location & value for the money
This hotel is located nearly right next door to Low Yat Plaza, and within 5 min. walking distance to many shops and Berjaya Times Square, as well as the Imbi Monorail station. The room we got (19th floor) was decent, but had a very foul musty odor which needed to be taken care of by housekeeping. We also noticed an ashtray in our "non-smoking" room. Aside from that, only the Breakfast Buffet was a bit of a disappointment. The selection is very lacking, so much so that we opted to skip the free breakfast and order off the menu elsewhere. Buffet really only had beans, noodle, egg, and not a whole lot else at the time we were there. In summary, however, this hotel is good and we would stay here again for the room only./

Chun S.
Canada
May 04, 2016
Good Hotel
Will stay at this Hotel again if I go to KL in the future!