Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 6505 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6505 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Lee S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
ok
ok
ok
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Lee S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
ok
ok
ok
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Lee S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
ok
lk
ok
Reviewed December 28, 2015

gotty S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
standard hotel
location,gym,price
as a standard hotel, nothing to blame.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Shah K. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Nice Stay!! Will stay again!!
Hotel Location, Staff, Big size room.
It was an excellent experience staying at Royal Bintang. Surrounded by all Major Shopping complexes and entertainment, Food courts, cineplex etc. My family enjoyed their stay at the hotel. We will stay again.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

ALICE H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
it is good location.
hotel is clean and new
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Wei K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Bukit bintang
Location, comfortable, clean
Price is not cheap. Need quite some distance of walking to pavilion mall, etc. Room was comfortable but air conditioning was not cold enough, and too warm (not just in one room but two other rooms in the hotel that our relatives are staying in). Water drainage of bathtub was poor, causing water to be stuck, until we called maintenance and his solution was to pluck out the whole stopper. Bed comfortable.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Suryanto S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Not good in system book room
near, not expensive
Im disapointed in book room because the staff said give me connecting but in real he said already give to other. Hope later can fix issued about book room.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Tie S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
I love this hotel
Location, clean and comfortable
My stay at The Royale Bintang Hotel was good. I always preferred to stay at this hotel. Location is fantastic, very close to the food street (Jalan Alor) and shopping malls. You will not be disappointed if you stayed at this hotel.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Doug P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Not a 4 Star hotel but still good.
Location, price location
Pleasant stay all though on the day I checked in the front desk was so crowded that they were unable to give any Wifi details so I was without wifi for about 6 hours. Breakfast was very good with a fine selection of Malay, Chinese and western options. The biggest letdown was that the hallways were dirty with paint peeling off the door frames and carpet very worn in places. The room itself was adequate with a firm but comfortable bed and vinyl covered sofa. The views were great of the Twin Towers and KL tower were centre stage from the bedroom window.
Reviewed December 24, 2015