Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 6505 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6505 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

sek Y.
Malaysia
December 23, 2014
caunter reception must up-grade the serveces
food,location & swiming pool very good
every thing was execellent except the parking attendant was not so friendly.

Tan R.
Singapore
December 23, 2014
Not bad experience
the food was good, wide variety. Bed nice to sleep on and room is clean
although overall ambience good, the staff was very slow in attending to our needs/requests andthe check in period took ages. We stayed on the 17th floor, and the shower head was spoilt-the water pressure was so low that we could only bathe in cold water because switching to hot water would result in no water coming out.

Yen T.
Malaysia
December 22, 2014
Great location
Good value, nice location and friendly staff
We were check in a smoking floor which the room has some smelly but overall is clean. Good value for money in this great location nearly to many great places for food and malls.

YING L.
Malaysia
December 22, 2014
Exceeded my expectation
Reasonable price, nice room, good location
Many comments said that the hotel is old, it was a pleasant surprise for me to see the nice room. yes the car park looks old, lift is small, lobby is not grand. But it looks like the rooms were newly renovated. The corridor, the rooms are great. My family and I enjoyed the stay. It is very convenient to walk to the shopping malls nearby too.

Rose A.
Singapore
December 22, 2014
Convenient location
location, spacious room and buffet breakfast
Conveniently located near shopping malls and eateries. The room was spacious but housekeeping could do a better job as there were splinters on the carpet and they forgot the bathmat. Requested for the room to be vaccumed again but housekeeping staff did not turn up even after a reminder. Request for extra bed was slow. Waited a few hours for the bed. Checkin and checkout were a breeze if you are early. Buffet breakfast had a good spread.

marcus C.
Malaysia
December 22, 2014
Stressful stay
it has a comfortable bed, a working shower, and situated at a convenient location
Drove in around midnight and went to reception. Waited 15 minutes as a couple and their adorable child in front of me was checking in. Fair enough. They specifically asked for a baby cot to which the receptionist replied saying that they will send on right over. While I was checking in, another member of the staff used her walkie-talkie to contact housekeeping to send over the cot; they replied stating that no cots were available until the next morning. I raised an eyebrow. Got the access cards and went up to my floor; the 9th. Carpets were discoloured and were of different shades. There were also watermarks on the carpets and the corridors stank of mould. Went into the room to discover that there was no mineral water, a half-raided fridge, and used glasses, teaspoons and mugs; the mugs still had coffee in them. Called housekeeping; no reply. Called the operator; they told me to call reception. Called reception; no reply. Went down to complain and asked for fresh drinkware and spoons. Housekeeping promptly came up with two new towels and four bottles of water. Appreciate that. They then asked me if they could come in to wash the drinkware in the bathroom after my partner was done showering. They had no soap with them. How do they usually wash the drinkware? A rinse with tapwater? Told the that I would do it myself and I did though I couldn't bear to use them afterwards. Air-conditioning was running but it wasn't cold. By that time I just wanted to sleep so I didn't file a complaint. To top it all off, when I left the next day, I was presented with a RM35 parking bill which was the maximum rate. Apparently even if you come in between 6pm-6am during which they charge a flat rate, they also charge RM 3 per hour after 6am. I dare say that most hotel occupants park their cars for over 12 hours so they might as well add the RM35 to the room rates.

mun M.
Singapore
December 22, 2014
Royale Bintang experience
Location is good. Carpark is good. Room is spacious.
Acceptable

Hjh H.
Brunei Darussalam
December 22, 2014
Easy access to Foods n shopping areas. .
convenience. short distance n safe.

MOHAMED A.
Singapore
December 21, 2014
Overrated
location, location & location nothing else
Awful. The pillow cases smelt of sweat and were not changed during our stay.

fouad F.
Australia
December 21, 2014
not bad
location. food.staff
Good


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: