Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5872 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5872 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Jane F.
Australia
May 01, 2013
Nothing to fault - amazing
Service, ambience & location
We had the best stay ever here whilst on holidays- we ate in the Lanai lounge most evenings and listed to the piano player.Pool & food and service was amazing, breakfast was truly international & staff friendliest& helpful.Ambience and room was very special,looked at Petronas towers glittering at night.We would have stayed longer just to feel pampered & relaxed

Siu L.
Hong Kong
May 01, 2013
Good for relax and shopping
nice place spacious comfortable but not delux enough for 5 stars
In my opinions,rooms seems a bit old, need to re-paint. Only 4~4.5 star. Not a international brand, so management is not good enough!

Ji S.
South Korea
April 30, 2013
I would definitely go back and stay here fantastic
great location, close to major shopping malls, in a safe area
To be honest i didn't expect much. But when i got there, the room was spacious, the hotel is very close to the city centre, about 5 minutes walk to the Pavillion shopping mall. Very clean, at night you get to experience the night views of the Petronas towel which is just awesome! Staff are very friendly! I would definitely go back to this hotel!!! Just remember to bring a credit card for deposit on arrival. HORAHH!

Ievgen P.
Ukraine
April 30, 2013
Great hotel to be located at the center of the cit
Comfort, Place, Style

Norhani I.
Malaysia
April 29, 2013
Cetrally located with Malay architecture
Location, Big Rooms and Cleanliness

fauzy A.
Malaysia
April 27, 2013
excellent hotel , quiet surrounding in city centre
location, quality hotel

Ross M.
Australia
April 27, 2013
Excellent hotel within 15 minute walk from city
Comfortable room, location, staff attitude
Difficult to fault this hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Internet in room on club floor was a bit patchy. Otherwise room was very comfortable and well appointed.

James M.
United Kingdom
April 27, 2013
Fantastic Value For Money
Close to transport, fabulous breakfast, comfortable bed
We have just spent three nights here. I found the service excellent although a little abrupt when we asked for some milk and were told to talk to room service. A minor thing amidst a great stay. All staff were courteous and helpful. We arrived around 10ish and were able to check straight in. A bonus when you are coming off an early morning flight arrival. We had been upgraded to a Club room on the 8th floor. Room was not overly huge, however, much bigger than a lot of other hotels. Amenities good, bed fantastic. The minibar list was missing which was a little annoying. Not because we use it but because we were unsure if the bottles of water near our coffee cups were complimentary. Try the Tiffin Hi Tea if it is still being served when you stay. Very reasonable and a lovely little taster of Malaysian food. At a cost of about $8 per person it is worth it. Breakfast is terrific with a huge choice of food to cater for just about everyone. A great way to start your day. Royale Chulan is very well situated. A walk to the Pavillon where one of the best food courts is situated. You can get a meal here for around $2. Also within walking distance to the Petronas Towers and Bukit Bintang area where you can hop on the monorail. Make sure you look out for the covered walkway from the Pavillon to the towers as it makes life a lot easier. Avoid taxis from outside the hotel as they can be a little expensive. Take a short walk and hail one. We were lucky enough to get a fantastic bed and breakfast rate to sweeten our stay. All in all a great experience. Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple

Heidi W.
Canada
April 26, 2013
Really enjoy my 3 nights stay at the hotel.
Staff are friendly, big and clean room, great location.

KIM T.
Singapore
April 26, 2013
nice hotel great staff
near to shopping areas, big room, internel in room
was a nice stay only thing is the air-con is not cold enough maybe because its old hotel, for divers car park is free for guests.