arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5863 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5863 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Robert D.
Ireland
March 13, 2013
Short break in KL
Room, location, price
Stayed 3 nights. Rapid check in and check out. Good service during the stay. Close to shopping area and night life (but need to ask directions to latter - not straight-forward to find...). Large breakfast buffet. Swimming area was nice - pool very shallow and not for lengths. Gym small but adequate.

marion H.
United Kingdom
March 13, 2013
great location and pleasant staff
location , good breakfast, and lovely public areas.
generally a a hotel to be recomended------but our request for early checkin was ignored for 2 hours and we ended up with a room with no view and very dark. We would have asked for a room change but we were too tired and had fairly limited time in KL and decided not to bother.cleaners didn´t get to our room until late afternoon !

MARIA J.
Philippines
March 13, 2013
Very comfortable and classy
Large, clean & lovely room, superb variety of food, and friendly & professional hotel staff
I love staying in this hotel, and I will always prefer to stay here whenever I'm in KL. It's recommendable to all types of traveller.

Minh T.
Vietnam
March 13, 2013
It's a good hotel
Good designed room, good restaurent, and fast check-in and check-out

norhayaty S.
Malaysia
March 13, 2013
Good experience and nice holiday trip
Comfortable,peace and superb

khairul K.
Malaysia
March 12, 2013
Stupenduous, wonderful, extravagant
luxurious, large rooms, serene environment
We got lucky to get a cheap rate at the hotel, this hotel is worth much more, with great setting, luxurious environment, great food, and complete facility.

Philip O.
Indonesia
March 12, 2013
Large clean room with firm mattress
Large rooms, Firm beds, good breakfast
Comfortable stay. Enjoyed the large rooms and it was also well lit. Beds are the highlight, its firm the way I like it.

Kerry D.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2013
quaint older hotel
location snd sraff
Older but well maintained hotel. Superb breakfast. Friendly and very helpful staff.

Kamhal K.
Malaysia
March 11, 2013
Beautiful Hotel
Fine Malaysian Architecture
Cosy and comfortable room. Clean and tastefully decorated. The Malaysian Malay interior decor is exceptionally fine and worth noting. Wonderful service rendered by the hotel staff. Kudos to the General Manager of the Hotel.

Christine D.
Australia
March 11, 2013
Beautiful old world with atmosphere and service
I was upgraded on arrival into a suite which was luxurious and extremely comfortabl
I have already recommended thebRoyal Chulan as the place to stay when in KL central to all my friends. From the moments I arrived The service was excellent from reception to room service .Magnificent view of the twin towers from my windows. Great location within walking distance to shopping centers and craft centre.Extensive breakfast selection and reasonably priced