arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5845 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5845 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Nurhaizah A.
Singapore
March 05, 2013
Lovely Hotel with Great Location & Big Rooms
Spacious Room & Great Hospitality
Everything is great about The Royale Chulan. Great location & ambience.

David W.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2013
Indeed a 5 Star hotel
Quality of accommodation was first rate. 20 minute walk to Petronus Towers
This was a fantastic hotel. We were upgraded on arrival without asking to a room on the 7th floor with a balcony overlooking the pool with a view of the Petronus Towers. The staff were attentive and nothing appeared too much trouble. The pool was a welcome relief from the heat of Kuala Lumpur after a days sightseeing.

ALLAN C.
Singapore
March 04, 2013
Grand Hotel with huge room
Great traditional design reflecting Malay culture
Experience positive except in-room wifi which could not be logged on via iPhone - a frustration!! Great breakfast!

Wan A.
Hong Kong
March 04, 2013
Convenient location
buffet breakfast, location
Nice location, twin towers, Pavilion, Lot10, Ahlor street all within walking distance. Breakfast is very nice. Great value for money!

PHILIP B.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2013
Everything within five minutes walk
Good discount price, fabulous rooms and central yet quiet location
Thought this hotel was exceptional from various aspects. Firstly, very convenient for walking to KLCC, the Pavilion, and old China Town. The quality and cleanliness of the hotel is the best in KL , and we've stayed in several. They are very welcoming and try their best to help. Some have balconies, kitchens and lounges. Has a good cigar lounge with large bar area and nice pool. Quite location despite being in the centre of town. One thing is that they are ill prepared for Chinese clients, as nobody spoke Chinese and the breakfast didn't cater for Asian tastes. That said, this 5 star is the best so far and would heartily recommend it at RM300 to RM350.

NADARAJAN J.
Australia
March 04, 2013
huge rooms,ideal location
accomodation,unusual structure,great food
as usual staff were great on all areas of the hotel.great varieties of food in warisan cafe for breakfast.also ample oppurtunities to try out some excellent cuisine in a no of restuarants located in the hotel.location is ideal to the pavillion (about 7 mins the back way)or taking a slightly longer route to both the pavillion and klcc and under cover after a short walk past prince hotel.rooms were large and well maintained.

Derek M.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2013
Acceptable hotel in a prime location
Within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops
The location of the hotel was excellent. If you wanted you could easily walk to shops, bars, coffee shops, and a wide range of restaurants. While taxis were cheap it was nice to be independant if that is what suits you. Generally the hotel was well presented and the staff welcoming and friendly. The use of plastics used in the room furniture, sofas and chairs, was not ideal however. In hot weather the plastic would stick to your skin and was uncomfortable to relax on.

david G.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2013
high quality hotel with large rooms
large rooms of a high quality
very nice modern hotel with a good reception and attentio to detail. Cannot say much against this hotel other than if you wanted to eat outside of the hotel local resturant facilities were hard to find.

Peter S.
United States
March 03, 2013
great hotel and staff
all, from lobby to wide halls, to room, to restaurants and of course staff
An all around great hotel. I guess you need me to fill in more space but to do so will only be repetitive. An all around great hotel. I guess you need me to fill in more space but to do so will only be repetitive. An all around great hotel. I guess you need me to fill in more space but to do so will only be repetitive. An all around great hotel. I guess you need me to fill in more space but to do so will only be repetitive.An all around great hotel. I guess you need me to fill in more space but to do so will only be repetitive.

alan W.
United Kingdom
March 02, 2013
Fantastic luxury hotel
Location for sightseeing, value for money
As mentioned by others there are several eateries to the side of the hotel and several other ethnic restaurants just one street away where prices are a bit cheaper than the hotel meals