Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5872 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5872 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Sylvia R. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Lovely hotel in nice location
Big rooms. Convenient location
We are staying with our 2 daughters. The rooms is big and spacious enough to accommodate an extra bed. The bathroom is also huge and really nice. Hotel location is definitely a plus as it is walking distance from the Pavilion, Bukit Bintang area as well as KLCC. It was a great stay for all of us and especially for those who likes to relax and shops.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Rupna S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great hotel with really good location
Good local feel with international standard.
Great hotel for the price. 5 Star international standard. Close to shops and restaurants. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

IN M. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel , service & location are good.
Near shoping area and art craft shop
The room was good but too much cigarete smoke smell intruding to room thru wash room exhaust duct when air-con is off which we had to keep the air-con on for 24 hours even though noise of the air-con. We are none smoker and can't breathe in smoke smelling room. We have stayed 6 nights and extra charges(half day) for late check-out was unsatisfied.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Karen S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great Hotel. Super Value. Attentive Staff.
Royal Chulan Suite, Cheerful and Professional Staff and Scrumptious Breakfasts.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Royal Chulan which had been recommended by a work colleague who stays there regularly. We had booked a Deluxe with Breakfast and was initially provided with a room for smokers. We asked for non-smoking and were upgraded to a suite. The extra space, separate living area, kitchenette and large balcony to sit out on at the end of a day of sightseeing was fabulous and I'd happily book this style accommodation in future at the Royal Chulan and recommend it to others. Porters, Reception and Dining area staff were polite, cheerful and helpful. The hotel was immaculately clean. A good 15+ minute walk to KLCC Park and Suria Shopping Centre that includes Petronas Towers, 10 minute walk to the large Pavillion shopping complex. There's a short cut out the back of the hotel to get to Bintang Rd and Pavillion maybe a bit quicker. The only negative is that its a good 10+ min walk to the nearest light train and mono rail. I'd rate this hotel as probably one of the cleanest and best value hotels I've stayed in throughout Asia and probably anywhere else for that matter.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Ahmed M. from
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
One of the newest luxury hotels in the area
very close to The Pavilion shopping centre
Very nice hotel with easy access to Bukit Bintang from Pavilion side of the road. The hotel is built with Malaysian style -very unique-, the breakfast buffet is HUGE and nice! HIGHLY recommended...
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Adil S. from Kazakhstan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great location
nice pool
bad internet connection, but good location and nice and clean pool. reception staff offered room with good view and very polite.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Abdulrahman A. from United Arab Emirates
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice Hotel
Location
the room was comfortable, and had all the necessities. the only downside to the hotel was the equipment at the gym (low quality and quite old, and not maintained). the breakfast was good as well.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Anne W. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Welcoming service, truly helpful and hospitable.
They really try to serve your needs even if there are a lot of guests. Breakfast is great, have a variety to choose from. Ambience is authentic Malay.
Truly a 5-star hotel with a Malaysian style and hospitality. Location is ideal, nearby monorail, Petronas and shopping mall. Just beside it is a buffet restaurant with cultural shows. We were lucky that beside the hotel too, they held the annual Handicraft Festival featuring products from all over Malaysia.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

PHILIP B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
beautiful hotel
Close to centre of town
Perfect place to stay in KL, good service, modern and luxurious rooms and some great views towards the twin towers.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Mark W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great location
Huge breakfast spread
Had a great stay, the service was good. Was a very busy hotel but lots of staff to look after your every need. Felt like royalty even though we rocked up in thongs and singlets. Had great breakfasts with food for people from every country. Huge pool and spa to cool down after a big day shopping and eating. Was also in a perfect location with shopping and food right on the door step.
Reviewed March 06, 2013