arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5845 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5845 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

ng H.
Malaysia
February 22, 2013
great location
excellent stay. good location and the room was huge. clean. staff was great

norlaili M.
Singapore
February 21, 2013
lovely hotel with great ambience
near shopping centres
Nice ambience nice room settings and great spread of breakfast

Ashvin G.
New Zealand
February 20, 2013
Amazing hotel - highly recommended
Location, Facilities, Cleanliness, Room size
Initially I had booked four nights stay, however in-conjunction with how much I loved the hotel and the fact that I was enjoying myself in KL with the abundant amount of things to do there, I extended my stay by a further three nights. I was quite blown away by how close everything is to the hotel (literally 1 min to Bukit Bintang/Pavilion Mall, 10-15mins walk to Petronas Towers and 5-10mins to closest Monorail station), the grandness of the hotel itself as well as the rooms/amenities/facilities and the friendly staff topped it off.

Mat M.
Hong Kong
February 20, 2013
A grand resort located in urban area
The décor are very new with unique features and the breakfast is fantastic!!
i had reserved for a deluxe room with twins bed and breakfast. the room is very new, clean and tidy. if you want to reserve this hotel, please remember to order for the breakfast as well! it is a must for this hotel since you can try different kind of breakfast in the breakfast buffet! however i asked some direction guide to ipoh from the concierge, they helped me to call the taxi and o to tbs (a bus station with is far from the hotel, located in the rural), but then it is not the bus station to ipoh!!!! i spent half an hour to go there and need to take another taxi and spent another half hour to go to the right station!! lost time and money!!! this is the only thing that i dislike.but this is just the problem of the concierge.

Shengping S.
China
February 20, 2013
Wonderful hotel
Good location and services, nice room
it is a nice hotel to stay. walking distance to pavilion shopping area, which is perfect for shopping lovers. it has shuttle car service to klcc or pavilion. this is very handy. staffs are friendly and helpful.room is very clean and sizable.i will choose this hotel again if i come back to kl.

Yiu L.
Australia
February 20, 2013
Location of this hotel
Location of hotel and cleaniness
Great hotel, one of the best ones I stayed at in KL, nice pool too. Shopping centers outside the hotel

Mohamed O.
Egypt
February 19, 2013
Best hotel in KL
Near to shopping malls , bukit Bintang street
The best feature of the hotel its competitive price and breakfast buffet was outstanding

Joanne E.
Australia
February 19, 2013
Beautiful hotel in perfect location
Beautiful huge rooms and very clean. Great location close to shopping. Everyone greeted you with a smile.
i loved my stay at the the royale chulan. everyone was very welcoming. the rooms are huge with nice big bathroom which were cleaned daily. the location was perfect...quiet, away from the bustle of shopping centres but close enough to walk. about 5 mins from pavillion. the only thing i would comment on is the food was a bit average at the warisan cafe, that could be improved. although the service was great. all in all would highly recommend the royale chulan and will definitely stay here again.

Dex L.
Singapore
February 18, 2013
Nice 5 star hotel
Very beautiful room with huge bathroom
Stayed 3 nights with royale chulan hotel, the first impression when i reach the hotel lobby, is very grand with very professional staffs. Excellent service and room design. Loved the bathroom most. Hotel will provide free wi-fi. Walking distance to pavillon shopping mall.

Rajinder J.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2013
Great hotel with a luxurious atmosphere
Polite staff. Good location. Very nice rooms.
stayed here on my way to hong kong. the hotel was great. i had a deluxe room looking onto the twin towers. location was good for me. the airconditioned skywalk nearby means you can get to klcc avoiding the traffic and heat. i would stay here again next time. made some good friends with staff and entertainment was great.