arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5845 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5845 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

9.7 bahman P.
United States
January 18, 2013
Great Hotel
Cleanness and friendly staff
Our room had outstanding downtown view and the hotel cleanness was thrilling. Breakfast buffet was remarkable and dazzling, plenty of American items in the menu, don’t miss it. Hotel was very clean and nicely managed. Staff was very disciplined and courteous. Salute to the management team. Well down, thanks.

10 SAM A.
New Zealand
January 18, 2013
Great place to stay with top one service
Great service
third time stay in this hotel , willing to go back every time going to Kl

9.7 Gamini K.
Sri Lanka
January 17, 2013
Lovely hotel
service with a smile,great location
clean hotel with friendly staff close to pavillin shopping centre and many other attractive places in kuala lumpur, we stayed in tripple room and first day charged for breakfast for our kid second day they didn't charge, we had only breakfast in this hotel we went out for lunch and dinner, buffet breakfast was good with western food and asian foods

9.7 Stanley T.
Singapore
January 17, 2013
Luxurious hotel, near Pavillion Shopping mall
5 star finishes, professional and friendly service, wonderful room, good location
Just 5mins walk to Pavillion Shopping Centre, this hotel exceeded our expections with its marble floors, grand sweeping staircases and dazzling chandaliers. Our room was luxurious with a king size bed, plush feather pillows, spacious toilet, bathtub, rain shower room, and balcony. Breakfast was a good buffet spread with and international and fresh selection. Pity our neighbours were really loud talkers and door slammers. Totally relaxing stay otherwise. Taxi from LCCT airport is about RM 75 by voulcher system. However taxi back to the airport is RM150 for a standard taxi, and RM100 for a budge taxi with an LPG tank in the boot. Taxi ride is 1hr. There are warning signs for snatch thieves on the roads, be careful with handbags!

9.7 Ivan P.
January 16, 2013
My favorite hotel in KL
Big room, good location
We stayed in this hotel 4 times. Last time it was January, 2013. I like a location, near all sightseeings, but not so noisy. Big rooms, good breakfast. I can say only one "-" this is room cleaner, not at time.

9 christine C.
Philippines
January 16, 2013
lovely hotel for the second time
hotel has big land area compared to otheer 5star hotel, very near to the Pavilion and Hoho bus station
this is my second time to book in this hotel, and I must say Chulan never fail to amaze me. still clean and good service. even the servers in the restaurant are kind too. Affordable for a 5-star hotel!

9 Nordstrom H.
Sweden
January 16, 2013
Nice hotel nearby the shopping centre.
Location,
The Royale Club floor is very good. Nice free lounge with nice cocktails and food.

10 James W.
Australia
January 16, 2013
Lovely hotel in a great location
Central to everything
Large, clean, friendly with all the amenities that you need for a great stay. fantastic breakfast too!

7.7 Ching C.
Malaysia
January 16, 2013
Lovely hotel with great location
Room is generous
It is our second time stay in this hotel and it is still very enjoyable.

9.7 Jae N.
New Zealand
January 15, 2013
Very Nice Hotel with very friendly Staff
Spacious Room with all the 5 star extras you expect.
the hotel has a lovely sense of grandeur and luxury when you enter the lobby. i couldn't fault anything about this hotel except the wifi that never worked whilst in the room. it seemed o work in the lobby and the club lounge, but never in the room. luckily i had my pc and was able to use lan connection, but my tip would be to have room not far from the club lounge if you want wifi.