Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5872 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5872 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

LIN D. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Comfortable hotel
Big room,nice service
The hotel very nice,room so nice and service carefully,I like here,I will come back again haha
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Helga S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great hotel, great location, great breakfasts
Best food, great pool
We enjoyed all the features of the hotel, especially the friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed December 26, 2012

JUBAIDAH M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely Hotel with exceptional service
huge rooms & bathrooms, great service
receptionist was very accomodative. bell boy was very helpful. everybody seems to be always smilling. even the valet person was very helpful. great location, close the Pavilion & Bukit Bintang, walking distance. Nice room with huge bathroom.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

JUBAIDAH M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice Hotel with Execellent Service
exceptional service, huge rooms & bathrooms
huge rooms & bathrooms. excellent service, right frm the receptionist, bell boy to the valet person. great location too. close to Pavilion & Bkt Bintang area.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Adam M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great value for money
The room was massive, shower amazing
Once you arrive, you are greet to a palatial yet busy lobby area. The hotel is massive but once you get your bearings, it’s easy to navigate. The room was amazing and spacious, yet great value for money compared to how much it would cost in other countries. I had a deluxe room with breakfast included and it was totally worth the money I paid. The location is good as it is near the malls and the monorail station. The bed was spacious and comfortable (of which there were 2 double beds to choose from). The balcony had a view of the pool though not many used it as it was rainy season. The bathroom was spotless complete with separate shower cubicle and large bath. With all the usual refinements you would find in a decent room, I can’t fault it. Breakfast was a buffet which for the most part was high quality. Chefs creating customised egg dishes was a rare treat. Some of the meat products like sausages were questionable but there is plenty to choose from including Malaysian curries. The gym was the weak point in that it was desolated except for one of the staff members who was content watching television and was not needed there. I felt uncomfortable training with just him there as I would provide an alternative source of entertainment, so I gave it a miss.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

wong M. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
high rank hotel
very grand
it is worth to stay at this hotel located very near klcc. eating & shopping is very easy to find. free parking is provided.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Kim W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Great location and comfort
Location
Convenient and comfortable. payment not flexible
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Mohamed S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
six star in everything
everything is great here. reception to room to service. everything A+
everything here are great. room nice, staff great, elegence.. first time here n will come again. very polite staff. worth d money. simply great. simply d best..
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Jihad J. from Lebanon
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice Hotel with very large Lobby
Malaysian Hotel and Modern
I stayed in this hotel for three nights. I found it very good. The room space is good but a bit old. You don't have a bath tub in the room. The hotel is clean.Wifi in the room available but very slow. The room furniture is good even though a bit old.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Gina H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Really lovely, but huge. Each to their own!
Room was spacious, day spa was great
We were upgraded to a suite which was lovely and views to the towers. Breakfast was good. Day spa was great. Good pool. The only drawback we found coming in from Hanoi where we stayed in a small hotel which the staff where very attentive, at Chulan the hotel is large and although lovely just didn't have the same attentiveness. The staff where great, but I guess we just got very spoilt in Hanoi.
Reviewed December 22, 2012