arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5845 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5845 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

7 KAVEH F.
Malaysia
December 16, 2012
Good service and staff always with smile
Close to Pavilion, very big bathroom, lovely balcony at nights
no problem at early check in. room was big enough for me. i expect a bath hub in premier room but there wasn't. location was good for me. close to pavilion and city walk, raja chulan monorail. breakfast could be better. anyway staff were very helpful and kind.

9.3 Aziz K.
Singapore
December 16, 2012
Amazing stay
Amazing staff
The staff are friendly and never fail to offer help with a smile. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet too. We had our lunch there and it was pretty nice. Pavilion is just right behind the hotel.the room is spacious n clean.

9 louiy A.
Saudi Arabia
December 15, 2012
very nice hotel. the best hotel in kuala lampur
Nice rooms
Nice hotel nice breakfast good place close to arab street large rpoms helpful employees nice lobby good price serve you choclate upon arrival flowers sccattered on the bed and in the bathroom

9.7 Joseph T.
Singapore
December 15, 2012
Pleasant stay at Royale Chulan
Big room, nice landscaping, friendly staff, close to shopping malls
We were first greeted by very friendly bell boys and counter staff. However, one of the two rooms we booked was not ready even though it was already past the check in time of 2 pm. So we checked into one of the rooms first and waited till about 3 pm before we got our second room. The rooms, especially the toilet are spacious. Down lights were not working but they were quickly fixed by maintenance staff. Although the windows had only a single layer of glass, there was little traffic noise as the rooms are facing a small road. There is a beautiful man-made waterfall and nice landscaping near the lobby which is great for photo-taking.The 3 pools are well-maintained. My 6-year old daughter had a good time there. Shuttle services to and from KLCC and Pavilion mall are free of charge. Pavilion mall is just 5-10 min walk away. So you could go back to your room to rest anytime and continue your shopping after that. We will definitely stay at Royale Chulan again on our next visit to KL.

7.7 Haji T.
Brunei Darussalam
December 15, 2012
Great breakfast
Nice to have breakfast here
The hotel is very nice, but the thing I don't like with the hotel is the mattress and the air condition, especially after midnight. We feel very hot even it setting with the high... The swimming pool is good. My kids like it. But the breakfast is wonderful a lot of foods can be choose.

10 HO H.
Malaysia
December 15, 2012
Best location in the center of the city
5 stars hotel with best services
a strategic location, near to the shopping center in the golden triangle of kuala lumpur. a walking distance to pavilion shopping mall, lot 10, star hill galery... cozy design of the hotel room, with bathtub and shower, suitable for honeymoon couple. the breakfast full with variety of food, malay cuisine, chinese dim sum, indian roti canai and also american breakfast...nice food.

7.3 James K.
Canada
December 15, 2012
Nice Hotel, in good location room was comfortable
Service, room breakfast were good
is located near klcc. walking distance to the twin towers. we had a room which had access to the pool area which was very convenient to sun bath or take a dip. room was a good size with all amenities we were looking for. hotel has good ambiance and charm. area is ok however there did not seem to be many restaurants nearby. overall it was a nice stay and would stay again and recommend this hotel.

6.3 Lena O.
Australia
December 14, 2012
Gone down hill
Swimming pool, location
We have stayed in this hotel before in 2010 and we were so impressed, we booked it without hesitation again. However after our recent stay we will not be returning a third time. The rooms are fantastic and huge but the staff and service have really gone down hill. The check in was a disaster the man at reception told me I would have to pay for an early check in even though I had booked the room for the night before we arrived so we could have our rooms as soon as we arrived at the hotel. Then in the morning they tried to tell me I was not entitled to any breakfast which I had pre paid for, because I had checked in early? Even though I had not checked in early at all! The buffet breakfast was also a big disappointment and was no where near as good as I remember. On check out I had booked the hotel car to transfer us to the airport, when I asked where the car was I was told they had booked it for the following evening instead? I mean come on! This hotel has the look of a five star but the staff of a two star. Was once the best hotel I had ever stayed in, but def not recommended anymore.

5.7 Pimprapai J.
Thailand
December 14, 2012
good facility but fail in service
location and facility
convenience check-in but front office staff has to improve on service

10 HUA M.
China
December 13, 2012
very nice hotel with good location
very big room and modern decoration
I love this hotel. The hotel room is impressive, nice big bed and big bathroom, the swimming pool is big and clean. Staff is nice. The location is great as well. walking distanct to Pavillion shopping mall. The buffet is fantasitc. I will definetely come back again!