arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5845 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5845 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

10 Rashid B.
Russia
December 10, 2012
Very nice hotel, quite and relaxing
luxury, quite, good food
Was staying there for 3 days in Sep 2012 All went very well, big rooms very good food internet was not stable

8 Louise R.
December 10, 2012
Pleasant stay in opulence
Size of rooms
Good location in walking distance to main shopping area and Petronas Towers. Large bed, comfortable lounge room and adequate kitchen with facilities all one needs when away. Had a good sized balcony which is always a bonus and used pool which was a welcome treat after walking streets of KL. Huge breakfast buffet but dont come after 10.30 as they have to start prepating for lunch and you may be a bit rushed. Didn't eat in restaurants other than the street food cafe outside hotel where staff very obliging. Bar of eveing have entertainment- When we were there 2 groups, one all females "The Honeybee's" which were terrific. Prices in hotel as one would expect, not cheap but it is a hotel in middle of KL. Free Wi-Fi at hotel but charges for computer use and printing if yiu want to print boarding passes etc. Decor very opulent. All in all a pleasant stay

10 Hisyaamuddin B.
Singapore
December 10, 2012
Great hotel location and a cozy hotel
Definitely the location is good since everywhere is just awalking distance
Its my second time staying in the hotel. Chose the hotel as its near Pavillion Shopping Mall and basically everywhere I want to go is near which is just a walking distance away. No need to drive around and going through the heavy traffics. The hotel is definitely great since the rooms are very cozy and its also suitable for couples going on a short getaway.

8.3 Ismawati I.
Singapore
December 09, 2012
Good hotel
Bathroom
I was looking for a hotel in KL and stumbled upon Royale Chulan. After reading the great reviews, I decided to give it a try. Stayed for 3 nights in November, and did not regret the choice. Location was convenient. Hotel ambience was good. Staff was great. Breakfast spread was aplenty. Pool was welcoming. Room was fantastic. Bathroom was the best. The only upset incident that I had was with the spa centre. The staff told me in person that there's available slot. I came at the prescribed time, only to be told that the spa was closed for filming - by the same staff! Very bad .... Other than that, everything is fine.

7.7 Carmen Y.
Hong Kong
December 09, 2012
Good service hotel
Location, Service
great location and everything can reach by walking. i enjoy my stay in this hotel.

9.3 Audrey H.
Singapore
December 09, 2012
Great location..Hidden Treasure in KL
Conveniently located at bukit bintang without the noise. Wonderful atmosphere and elegant hotel
A really elegant hotel with friendly staff and very good housekeeping.

9.7 miram E.
United Arab Emirates
December 08, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
The location is amazing
Enjoyed the stay, however the corridors to the rooms were warm without AC

10 Hamayun Z.
Sweden
December 08, 2012
Great location and the best value for money!
Close to the best shopping areas of KL but still with very peaceful surroundings!!
we stayed for three nights, definitely it was the best value for money!! the staff were well mannered, welcoming and very helpful in all matters. the hotel had everything expected from a luxury 5 star hotel. the lavish buffet breakfast was an ideal start of the day. certainly would like to stay there again.

8.7 Sunita K.
Australia
December 08, 2012
Great Hotel
Great atmosphare, great fitting and fixtures.
Really a great hotel in best price. Really neat and clean. Service was great. The hotel is close to the KL city but far from airport. Airport is approx. 1 hour from the hotel. We really had a great time staying in this hotel, I would recommend this hotel.

10 Nicholas W.
United Kingdom
December 08, 2012
Amazing hotel, maybe the nicest we've ever visited
5 star services throughout, wonderful hotel
This was maybe the best hotel we've ever stayed in (and we have stayed at 50+ in the last 4 months). The hotel is certainly 5 star and the staff make you feel special right from the start. The entrance and reception is very grand. I can only describe our room as "presidential", it was huge, grand looking. My wife felt quite unwell during the trip so we mainly used the hotel facilities - the pool and the gym were great. There are lots of restaurants but we mainly stuck to the main one on the ground floor which offered wonderful food at a really reasonable price. I would recommend you order al a carte for everything other than breakfast as buffet it just like pigs to the trough! I honestly couldn't fault anything about this hotel.