arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5861 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5861 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

HO H.
Malaysia
December 15, 2012
Best location in the center of the city
5 stars hotel with best services
a strategic location, near to the shopping center in the golden triangle of kuala lumpur. a walking distance to pavilion shopping mall, lot 10, star hill galery... cozy design of the hotel room, with bathtub and shower, suitable for honeymoon couple. the breakfast full with variety of food, malay cuisine, chinese dim sum, indian roti canai and also american breakfast...nice food.

James K.
Canada
December 15, 2012
Nice Hotel, in good location room was comfortable
Service, room breakfast were good
is located near klcc. walking distance to the twin towers. we had a room which had access to the pool area which was very convenient to sun bath or take a dip. room was a good size with all amenities we were looking for. hotel has good ambiance and charm. area is ok however there did not seem to be many restaurants nearby. overall it was a nice stay and would stay again and recommend this hotel.

Lena O.
Australia
December 14, 2012
Gone down hill
Swimming pool, location
We have stayed in this hotel before in 2010 and we were so impressed, we booked it without hesitation again. However after our recent stay we will not be returning a third time. The rooms are fantastic and huge but the staff and service have really gone down hill. The check in was a disaster the man at reception told me I would have to pay for an early check in even though I had booked the room for the night before we arrived so we could have our rooms as soon as we arrived at the hotel. Then in the morning they tried to tell me I was not entitled to any breakfast which I had pre paid for, because I had checked in early? Even though I had not checked in early at all! The buffet breakfast was also a big disappointment and was no where near as good as I remember. On check out I had booked the hotel car to transfer us to the airport, when I asked where the car was I was told they had booked it for the following evening instead? I mean come on! This hotel has the look of a five star but the staff of a two star. Was once the best hotel I had ever stayed in, but def not recommended anymore.

Pimprapai J.
Thailand
December 14, 2012
good facility but fail in service
location and facility
convenience check-in but front office staff has to improve on service

HUA M.
China
December 13, 2012
very nice hotel with good location
very big room and modern decoration
I love this hotel. The hotel room is impressive, nice big bed and big bathroom, the swimming pool is big and clean. Staff is nice. The location is great as well. walking distanct to Pavillion shopping mall. The buffet is fantasitc. I will definetely come back again!

Alan L.
United States
December 13, 2012
beautiful hotel
nice rooms, good location, great breakfast buffet
the stay at royale chulan was a great experience. the location is close to petrona towers and next door to the pavilion shopping center. also within walking distance to times square mall. chinatown is a close cab ride to the hotel as well.the balcony and room were great as well as the breakfast each day

Abdullah K.
United Kingdom
December 13, 2012
Excellent hotel and location
Location, room size, cleansiness
we had an excellent experience at this hotel. the room was great, huge and clean. the location was excellent and would highly recommend this hotel for all. we definitely book again if in town.

Ibdilillah I.
Malaysia
December 12, 2012
Spacious room near shopping areas
near klcc, pavillion and bukit bintang
the hotel is grand with accessibility to shopping in areas like klcc, pavillion and bukit bintang all within 5 minutes walk. the buffet breakfast spread is awesome. the kids love the pool.

Sherwina S.
Malaysia
December 12, 2012
afforable luxury stay
Huge bathroom!
The room is bigger than I saw in the picture. The bathroom is big. Dining room service is good price. We had breakfast at the balcony. It was romantic. The hotel nicely put rose petals in choc as we checked in after our wedding reception that day. I would come here again. The location is great for those come to kl for shopping. I love the fact that is hotel is right in the middle of the town but still away from the traffic jam.

Lim S.
Malaysia
December 12, 2012
Beautiful, luxury and is a class hotel
the hotel attractive from outside to inside with beautiful decoration, very clean, nice and spacious room to stay
i like the hotel as so beautiful and walking distance to KLCC