arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5863 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5863 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Lim S.
Malaysia
December 12, 2012
Beautiful, luxury and is a class hotel
the hotel attractive from outside to inside with beautiful decoration, very clean, nice and spacious room to stay
i like the hotel as so beautiful and walking distance to KLCC

IRVAN T.
Indonesia
December 12, 2012
Stay in the Palace
Well designed room and great location
Very good for family and business trip, resort anvironment in the middle of CBD.

IRVAN T.
Indonesia
December 12, 2012
Stay in a luxury palace
Great location
Very good for business and relax / shopping, resort hotel in Bukit Bintang area.

bakar S.
Malaysia
December 12, 2012
friendly staff and great location
nice view
Centrally placed,it is convinient for both business and shopping with the major department stores.Main attraction for this hotel are Karyaneka Handicraft Centre exhibits and sells traditional handicrafts produced by the rural people of Malaysia and The Craft Museum which is housed in an old house with a spacious compound is located just behind the Karyaneka Complex.

NASSER A.
Saudi Arabia
December 12, 2012
spanish style
city center
this beutiful hotel is very modern 5stars hotel at city center i compared it with all other well known famous names around the area and i didnt find any other hotel can match some of this hotel benifits

CHANG L.
South Korea
December 11, 2012
brand new hotel and nice staffs.
wonderful swimming pool,
it is little bit far from Pavilion, and 10 min by walk. but it means quite calm, and nice. my room has balcony, and i could enjoy the view with sitting on the chair outside. For three days, I was very good to travel KL's golden triangle.

Rashid B.
Russia
December 10, 2012
Very nice hotel, quite and relaxing
luxury, quite, good food
Was staying there for 3 days in Sep 2012 All went very well, big rooms very good food internet was not stable

Louise R.
December 10, 2012
Pleasant stay in opulence
Size of rooms
Good location in walking distance to main shopping area and Petronas Towers. Large bed, comfortable lounge room and adequate kitchen with facilities all one needs when away. Had a good sized balcony which is always a bonus and used pool which was a welcome treat after walking streets of KL. Huge breakfast buffet but dont come after 10.30 as they have to start prepating for lunch and you may be a bit rushed. Didn't eat in restaurants other than the street food cafe outside hotel where staff very obliging. Bar of eveing have entertainment- When we were there 2 groups, one all females "The Honeybee's" which were terrific. Prices in hotel as one would expect, not cheap but it is a hotel in middle of KL. Free Wi-Fi at hotel but charges for computer use and printing if yiu want to print boarding passes etc. Decor very opulent. All in all a pleasant stay

Hisyaamuddin B.
Singapore
December 10, 2012
Great hotel location and a cozy hotel
Definitely the location is good since everywhere is just awalking distance
Its my second time staying in the hotel. Chose the hotel as its near Pavillion Shopping Mall and basically everywhere I want to go is near which is just a walking distance away. No need to drive around and going through the heavy traffics. The hotel is definitely great since the rooms are very cozy and its also suitable for couples going on a short getaway.

Ismawati I.
Singapore
December 09, 2012
Good hotel
Bathroom
I was looking for a hotel in KL and stumbled upon Royale Chulan. After reading the great reviews, I decided to give it a try. Stayed for 3 nights in November, and did not regret the choice. Location was convenient. Hotel ambience was good. Staff was great. Breakfast spread was aplenty. Pool was welcoming. Room was fantastic. Bathroom was the best. The only upset incident that I had was with the spa centre. The staff told me in person that there's available slot. I came at the prescribed time, only to be told that the spa was closed for filming - by the same staff! Very bad .... Other than that, everything is fine.