arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5845 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5845 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

8 Harry L.
Singapore
November 24, 2012
Very good value
Vlaue
One of my favorite hotels in KL. It is near pavilion and bukit bin tang, with ample shopping and food. I also notice that security is beefed up in the area, perhaps due to recent theft concerns. So, it feels safer even into the late hours. The Joel boasts traditional Malay decor which is warm and rustic. Will keep returning

10 Wendy F.
Canada
November 24, 2012
Flat out fantastic!
Great location, Great service, Very helpfull staff, Beautifull room, Fantastic buffet,
Was suggested this hotel by a friend who lives in KL and booked based on the reviews here. What can I say! Lived up to and exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again. Excellent stay.

7 Pongsakorn B.
Thailand
November 24, 2012
Very grand
good value for money
The hotel is fantastic. The lobby has a very grand design. The room is clean and if you are lucky you might get a room with a Petronas view.

6.3 Nur M.
Singapore
November 23, 2012
Nice hotel but location not so good
big & comfortable rooms
Room is big & nice. Staff are friendly & hospitable. The buffet breakfast is not that bad; big spread & wide variety but taste is not exceptional.

5 Nur M.
Singapore
November 23, 2012
Nice hotel but service could have been better
Overall hotel is nice
Nice & cosy place to stay in. However, the customer service could have been better by not letting customers wait to check in or check out. There seems to be something wrong with our bed as both our legs felt itchy when we slept on it at night. The light to the wardrobe area is spoil & when I tried to switch on 1 of the light,it blows. They should check their electrical for the lighting in the rooms. The buffet breakfast is not that fantastic for a 4* hotel & we expect something better even though the spread is a lot.

10 Abdullah A.
Saudi Arabia
November 23, 2012
Great Hotel
great location on arab street good food
the hotel know that we honeymooner so they send us some flowers and set the best on flowers and put a chocolate set for free we spend 5 days i love the hotel one of the best.

9.7 harharah A.
Singapore
November 23, 2012
excellent service
near to bukit bintang
deluxe room, good service and walking destine to bukit bintang, pavilion and klcc.

7.7 Leong W.
Malaysia
November 21, 2012
Great Hotel
Good location
The hotel located between the Bukit Bintang area and KLCC; thus making it very convenient. The rooms and hallway are decorated some sort of classical design which is different from many hotel nowadays which focus on modern and contemporary design.

9 Sanjeev R.
Malaysia
November 21, 2012
Great Location and large rooms
Nice Rooms
This is a 5 star hotel located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. The hotel is built based on Malay architecture and is beautiful from the outside. the room we stayed was the Premier Room overlooking the swimming pool and the city. Room comes with a private balcony, which is nice and overlooks the swimming pool. Rooms are clean with a big King sized bed. Bathroom is large with an attached wardrobe closet. Amenities in the room are good with coffee/tea making facilities, LCD TV, Mini Fridge, bathroom supplies etc. Rooms are clean with large pillows and very comfortable. Room came with buffet breakfast which was a wide spread, local, international spread. Good value for money as we booked through Agoda. Hotel is ideally located about 5 mins walking distance to the Pavillion shopping mall, KL's latest mall. Also close to Starhill Gallery and about 15 mins walk to Bukit Bintang, where you can find Low Yat Plaza for camera and IT supplies, computers laptops, mobile phones etc. Staffs are pleasant although they should learn to be more efficient and not just ignore guest waiting in line. Had to wait 15 mins to validate car park token although reception staff was waiting for credit card swipe for another guests. Otherwise a pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel.

9 DAVID J.
United Kingdom
November 21, 2012
A palace of a hotel
location, quality of the room, facilities within the hotel
Stayed for 2 nights over the weekend to meet with a band I had previously met at another hotel. Facilities exceptionally good, first rate. Rooms clean and spacious with unmarked fittings. Double shower and bath, huge bed and very quiet. Only downside was that the Wifi connection was non-existent in my room. A call to the desk brought a support guy to cable the connection for me but it still wasnt brilliant