Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5872 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5872 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

ADAM S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Value for money
1) very good customer service. 2) very clean room and spacious. 3) very good food
All the staff are very polite and helpful. Location near to Pavilion.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

David A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Pleasant Stay
Efficient friendly staff, good room especially upgrade room, swimming pool
First stay in Standard room, shower leaked all over bathroom floor., Second stay, free upgrade, room was much nicer and no problems with leaking shower. Very pleasant with balcony off room overlooking pool area. Lovely quiet room and great breakfast with hugh variety of food, one of the best breakfast buffets I have ever had and we have stayed here previously a few years ago and the standard has not diminished. Good quiet area close walk to quality shopping such as the Pavillion with lots of choice of good quality restaurants near by. Also close to cheaper shopping as well as to Times Square and monorail. Excellent efficient staff, pleasant lounge, reception area with plenty of sitting areas. Beautifully furnished. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

See T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Traditional architecture hotel
Location, food and location
We stayed at this hotel for a conference. Everything was good except that the performance of the staff is a bit slow when asked for something. There are still room for improvement for this hotel.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

ALEXANDER P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice Stay & Comfortable
Nice Food, Friendly Staff & Comfortable Room
Reviewed November 03, 2015

leslie F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great hotel going downhill
Location, pool and design
Stayed at this hotel several times as we have had great experiences in the past. My concern is that by catering for groups, the hotel has lost its edge for looking after the individual travelers. We did not feel as though the hotel cared if we were satisfied or not, nor went out of their way to assist with issues we had. We were put into a smoking room even though we requested non-smoking. We were moved but the check-in process took 45 minutes as a result. The new room had thin walls and we could hear the conversation of the guests next door. A nice touch was to leave a celebratory cake in the room. Problem was room service did not take it away and the room was infested by tiny ants which together with the noise made for a very poor nights sleep. We requested late check-out (2pm) and were told matter of factually NO. Wanted to watch the World Cup Final Rugby and was told there was a private function and to find a bar down town to watch it. The television reception was poor with few channels and of course none with the rugby. There were some touches of the Royal Chulon that we recognised and appreciated but not enough to make us want to return again in the near future.
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Wan M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2015
Awesome choice of a hotel
Location. Food. Friendly staff
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Jennifer F. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Good location, overrated hospitality
Nice location, quiet rooms, some friendly staff
Given the reviews of this hotel, we were a little disappointed. This hotel lacks the finish to be 5*. While some staff were helpful and friendly, particularly the concierge staff and buffet restaurant, others were not so much. Response to room service requests were slow - 30 mins for ice, an hour for towels. Rooms were nice, but not well cleaned. Lots of dust if you strayed from the main mopping path. Thick dust on shutters between bathroom and bedroom and on fridge unit door. Scum around bath tub, caked on urine along back of toilet seat. And stuff in bathroom not consistently replaced when used, and even when we asked reception on way out, message did not seem to get through to housekeeping. Pool was beautiful and kids enjoyed it, but the bar there is a bit of an after thought and there seems to be only one employee, so when he disappears forget trying to get a cool beer! Reception was also not very efficient in our experience. Although a twin room was booked and paid for, they didn't have any available so begrudgingly upgraded us - but only the rooms, not any of the perks that go with the rooms! After first meal it transpired they hadn't taken the credit card details for deposit so meal couldn't be signed to room, although they had because we had to pay up front for an extra bed. At check out bill was on three invoices, so they put it through in three separate transactions, at our credit card expense of course. All little things, but all adding up to a less than perfect 5* experience. We spent two weeks in Malaysia and stayed in three 5* hotels, this one had the smallest and most unclean rooms. Oh, and if you want a drink with dinner, don't go to the main buffet restaurant - it's halal. Which I'm sure is not a problem for many people, but if you have young children it's the most appropriate place to go at the end of a long day sightseeing. Good location, but not the oasis we had hoped for.
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Michael D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
good enough
attentive staff, comfortable room and good breakfast
Very convenient location except that there are many buildings being built around the hotel, it is quite hard to get to the hotel if u walk from and to hotel. However it is very close to Pavilion and there's really convenient walk way from Pavilion all the way to the twin building (starting from pavilion, there's over head path to the convention centre then from there, its under ground path. Air conditioned.). The room itself was spacious and clean, though some little things were not up to the standard. I.e. broken lights, blocked sink, loose tap in the shower, short supplied towers(only big bath towers were supplied for two days out of three.), house keeping wasn't perfect, no remote for air conditioning(or my hubby was the remote).. things that you wont expect from 5 star hotel. However, it is not really that expensive to stay there, so we wont expecting real 5 star experience any ways.The swimming pool has a great view of the twin tower, breakfast buffet is good, staff members are very attentive and polite, a magnificent lobby, very firm and comfortable bed.. I enjoyed my stay there for what I paid.
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Shing P. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good Service
Clean, Comfortable Room and polite staff
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Khaled A. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
good location
location clean and style
Reviewed October 16, 2015