arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5861 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5861 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

TIKWANGDEREK T.
Hong Kong
September 23, 2012
not five star hotel, only four!!
room is large
this is my first time to stay in this hotel....however, i think it will be the last time....the best things is the room is large and thats all. service is not friendly even i am staying in executive preimer suites (the most high class suite in the hotel!). breakfast does not have any suprise, normal. but the staff is more better than in reception or executive lounge!!! the room is not very clean and some of the furniture even not working!!! terrible!!also, the electricity even suddently cut during night!!! i cannot imagin!!!!

Grant W.
Australia
September 21, 2012
Lovely Grand Hotel
So close to everything in the city
When we first arrived - we were greeted warmly and openly from the door persons, but unfortunately that's where it stayed. It took our group of 5 over an hour to check in, and then after booking 4 months in advance and on the booking requesting all rooms to be close to each other - they couldn't have put us further away from each other if they tried (none of us were even on the same floor let alone next to each other). They did manage to rectify this by upgrading us so that we were on the same floor - but still not in rooms next to each other. The rooms were fantastic though - with beautiful amenities, but with prices to match. Service was slow at times - but always done with a smile, and the decore was fantastic. All in all, unless they had a sale on there room rates - i probably wouldnt stay there again unless they learn how to reserve rooms better next time

Ismarudi I.
Malaysia
September 20, 2012
Excellent stay
the service in the hotel was excellent right from the moment we entered.

Muhammad S.
Malaysia
September 20, 2012
D Best! ;)
Everything! :)
I like the design of the hotel. It's very nice because it is implemented with the Malaysiaan culture. The lobby is nice. The rooms are beautiful. Everythings great! ;)

Michael S.
United States
September 20, 2012
Lovely old hotel a short walk from the city center
Excellent buffet breakfast
Located a 5 minute walk from The Pavilion shopping center. Very nice open air swimming pool. Premier room has a nice balcony overlooking the central courtyard of the hotel. My only complaint would be the noise from events hosted in the central area of the hotel which affects all the rooms overlooking that area.

Greg O.
Australia
September 19, 2012
It doesn't get better......
Superb rooms and facilities, great location
we're stayed here twice now and i cant fault the place. rooms are exquisite; fully modern and perfect, as is the rest of the hotel. staff are always friendly and cannot do enough for you. great service. hotel is ideally located with only a 5 minute walk to bukit bintang for great shopping and 2 nearby monorail stops.

Jonathan S.
Singapore
September 17, 2012
Surprising service and hotel room
The room and location
The service during my stay was pleasantly surprised with a good service. The hotel was very well equipment and bathrooms was large and well planned. The location to shopping and eatries was convienent if you drive, by taxi is only 10 mins away. Overall a good trip and will stay there again for my next KL trip.

Michelle S.
New Zealand
September 15, 2012
Fantastic Hotel & Location
Location
This hotel is fantastic, such a nice atmosphere, great food and really nice pool area. Our room was a great size with a really comfortable bed. We also had a balcony which was great. We were really impressed with this hotel and would definitely stay there again. As a Hotel Manager it exceeded my expectations. The only comment I could make is that the front office staff could have been a bit friendlier. All the other staff were just lovely.

Anabelle J.
Malaysia
September 15, 2012
Great location,absolutely terrific!
Room, amenities, location
We checked in a bit late in the evening and had initially booked a deluxe room. However upon checking in and entering the room we believe we might've received an upgrade. That or the deluxe room is absolutely amazing! Our room had a kitchen area complete with fridge,microwave, tea & coffee making facilities, a small dining table, an electric stove with pots & pans and enough cutlery & plates. It also had a living room with a small work desk,tv & three couches. The bedroom was spacious, the bed & pillows comfortable, a tv with dvd player and a balcony overlooking the nearby pool. Next to the bed was a small wardrobe/changing area ironing board,robes,shoeshine kit etc. The bathroom was amazing..the bathtub was very spacious, there was also a separate shower and loo. Many extras were included such as toothbrush,toothpaste, a loofa, bath salts,plenty of towels and bathslippers. We ordered roomservice, the shrimp appetiser was delicious but not worth the price for 3 shrimps, the pasta and fish & chip plates were good. Customer service was excellent, with helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast had a good variety of local & western dishes and is recommended..it even had a barista to brew coffee. The hotel is at good location, not too noisy and is a stones throw away from Pavillion Mall and Bukit Bintang.

noon C.
Malaysia
September 14, 2012
very nice hotel
new hotel, good location
this is a three-year old hotel with big room, nice services, good location only 10 minutes walk to klcc, next to bukit bintang, parkson cross the road,I wl definately stay at this hotel again if i can hv the same rate next time