Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5873 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5873 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

vincent R. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
staff were very accommodating
staff were the best
we got 3 one bedrooms. the staff upgraded us to 2 2brooms in exchange of 3 small rooms. rooms given were equipped with tubs and kitchen that made our stay very unforgettable.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

vincent R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
rooms were above average
facilities
very good hotel but had little problems with the tub breakfast were very good and everything was just perfect. just a quick tip. hotel to KL sentral by taxi is at 20-30MR, hotel to chinatown is at fifteen MR... petronas is a 20min walk. bukit bintang shopping street is 5min walk
Reviewed September 26, 2012

GARY S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice hotel to stay
comfortable, great services
excellent services, comfortable stay, walking distance to famous shopping mall and restaurant
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Francis K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel with great location
Clean n quiet
the room is spacious and clean.housekeeping up to standard.staffs are very polite and always smile to us whenever we request something.we will return and stay in this hotel again
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Noor H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
A great hotel with a great host.
The feature of the hotel is very traditional with malay culture and heritage.
I love staying at the Royale Chulan Hotel. When I arrived on the third 'Hari Raya' most shops were closed due to the muslim festive season and celebration. The receptionist were friendly and dressed in the malay traditional outfit. I am very impressed with the greeting and smile from this chap as I checked in early before the check in time. The room was clean and comfortable.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Sharifah I. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
cozy hotel but small tv n not enough news channels
good ambience
we enjoyed our stay with my husband preferring to stay inside room rather than to go out.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

TIKWANGDEREK T. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
not five star hotel, only four!!
room is large
this is my first time to stay in this hotel....however, i think it will be the last time....the best things is the room is large and thats all. service is not friendly even i am staying in executive preimer suites (the most high class suite in the hotel!). breakfast does not have any suprise, normal. but the staff is more better than in reception or executive lounge!!! the room is not very clean and some of the furniture even not working!!! terrible!!also, the electricity even suddently cut during night!!! i cannot imagin!!!!
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Grant W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Lovely Grand Hotel
So close to everything in the city
When we first arrived - we were greeted warmly and openly from the door persons, but unfortunately that's where it stayed. It took our group of 5 over an hour to check in, and then after booking 4 months in advance and on the booking requesting all rooms to be close to each other - they couldn't have put us further away from each other if they tried (none of us were even on the same floor let alone next to each other). They did manage to rectify this by upgrading us so that we were on the same floor - but still not in rooms next to each other. The rooms were fantastic though - with beautiful amenities, but with prices to match. Service was slow at times - but always done with a smile, and the decore was fantastic. All in all, unless they had a sale on there room rates - i probably wouldnt stay there again unless they learn how to reserve rooms better next time
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Muhammad S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
D Best! ;)
Everything! :)
I like the design of the hotel. It's very nice because it is implemented with the Malaysiaan culture. The lobby is nice. The rooms are beautiful. Everythings great! ;)
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Michael S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Lovely old hotel a short walk from the city center
Excellent buffet breakfast
Located a 5 minute walk from The Pavilion shopping center. Very nice open air swimming pool. Premier room has a nice balcony overlooking the central courtyard of the hotel. My only complaint would be the noise from events hosted in the central area of the hotel which affects all the rooms overlooking that area.
Reviewed September 20, 2012