Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5873 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5873 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Kesu C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Excellent Service, Staff is Very friendly
Great Room Service & Fast
Surpassingly very fast service as Malaysia is not known for fast service. Definitely worth staying for busy business travelers who are looking to stay in just for sleep & good room service.
Reviewed September 09, 2012

Kesu C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great Service
Very Good room service
Definitely one of the best service for Malaysian standards. Very fast & efficient especially room service. Recommend for busy business travelers who are looking for comfortable sleep & efficient room service.
Reviewed September 09, 2012

Ho C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great Location with Malaysian Style Building
Near to Pavillion Shopping Centre
nice hotel with spacious room. breakfast spread is good with wide variety of food choices. 5 mins walk to biggest shopping mall in kuala lumpur, the pavillion. free hotel wifi in lobby area and nice room service. spacious bathroom with bath tub included. king size bed with clean linens change daily. gym and swimming pool with spa facilites within hotel.
Reviewed September 09, 2012

Mohammed S. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely place to stay for a family
Nice building different than sorroundings, good service, good breakfast, good location and free wifi
We generally enjoyed staying here. It is not far from the cenetral area but crossing the roads to go any where could be a nightmare as most of the pedestrian crossings don't work and you have to take your chances. The breakfast was excellent with a great variety of foods availaible. Only negative was that therooms were very dark becuase of the style of the building whereby roofs block all the light to the lower floorsand we had to turn the lights even during the mid-day. The service was excellent. Quality of food served in the room was great but expensive. We were going away for a week to come back to KL and the hotel happilly stored our luggage. We would definitely stay here agian.
Reviewed September 08, 2012

Ed R. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice Rooms but gym and breakfast below average
Good location
Majestic feel of hotel let down by ill-trained staff. Service was slow and not of 5- Star level.
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Kevin H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Amazing Hotel
Everything
this hotel is the best hotel we stayed in during our holiday to malaysia and thailand. the staff were really welcoming, the rooms lovely, ask for a pool view! the pool was lovely and clean and never seemed to get busy, the breakfast was really impressive - so much choice! i want to go back!
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Kevin H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Lovely hotel
Rooms, Pool, Breakfast.
this hotel is lovely, the rooms are so comfortable! huge bathroom with a lovely rain shower and separate bath, big comfortable bed. balcony with table and chairs. good swimming pool. breakfast was really good. would highly recommend this hotel!
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Corinne R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Not the best service
Good size rooms and balcony
This is our 5th time staying at this hotel. On a positive note the rooms are a good size with a good size balcony and bathroom,however the hotel is starting to look a bit tired now. As with most things in KL maitnainance is not there strong point!!! Our first room,adjacent to the pool(2nd floor) there was a 1inch gap in the door, which is not very good for security purposes and for A/C to work effieciently. We asked to be moved. I am sure reception did not believe me, and insisted on a maintenance guy coming to take a look. We did get moved a few doors up after having to wait 2 hours. At breakfast we asked if we could sit outside on the terrace,and was told the area was full. When I went to get some juice I noticed there was no guest out there. I approached a staff member, and asked if we could move to the terrace,she was not too impressed that we wanted to move. As we moved we then noticed that more and more guests started to follow with a confused look on their faces. All in all comfortable bed, good size bathroom, and good balcony. I doubt very much we will returning for a 6th visit to this hotel. For what we paid we could stay at the Marriott located directly on Bukit Bintang. Very disappointed.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Devia D. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Spacious room with high speed wi-fi connection
Love the room service and the room is also very spacious. However there are stains all over the carpet.
This is our second stay in this hotel. It is a walking distance to Pavillion Mall. And there are also many shops around Bukit Bintang, which is also a walking distance. Happy with our stay.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Donina V. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Gorgeous hotel with luxurious furniture
breakfast:-) furniture:-) rooms:-) bathroom
Loved my stay:-) but staff lacks smiles and genuine understanding of customer service:-) balconies were bare needs a bit of plants especially fora 5 star hotel:-) would stay again though:-) also the business centre needs flexibility of usage as i had to wait till 9am to send a message home which was 11 am and too late to reach my family
Reviewed September 06, 2012