Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5872 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5872 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Lisana S.
Indonesia
September 02, 2012
A great hotel and location, value for money
Spacious room and bathroom, beautiful and clean
I like this hotel. Spacious room with huge bathroom, very clean, beautiful and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. Location is perfect, quiet place, just 5" walking distance to Bukit Bintang or monorail station. Good value for money.

Marisa G.
Australia
September 01, 2012
Always a great experience and close to everything
Walking distance to big shopping malls and amazing food
Every time we visit Kuala Lumpur, we always stay at The Royale Chulan. The service is great, their breakfasts are delicious (with a variety of different foods), the spa is fantastic. It's very relaxing and once again the staff are always so friendly and willing to help at any time. The rooms are huge and they have everything you need. I recommend to anyone visiting Kuala Lumpur to stay here. It's just a short walk away from amazing food and shopping.

Xin H.
Singapore
September 01, 2012
Definitely will be back!
Beautiful interior design, excellent service and yummlicious breakfast!
Absolutely nothing to complain about. Worth many visits

Kok K.
Malaysia
August 31, 2012
Great location
Walking distance to bukit bintang
The hotel is concealed from the surrounding building, so it's a bit difficult to get to. I used my trusty GPS unit to reach there. The room is roomy and clean. It is located very near to the Bukit Bintang street, however the road to it is a bit dark at night. Car park is located at the basement, at there is plenty of car park available. My wife usually enjoy the gym a lot, however she is complaining that the gym is not well equipped. Overall i am happy to stay there

Tong Y.
Malaysia
August 31, 2012
Nice and friendly hotel
Friendly staff
nice and friendly hotel located at the heart of city central. klcc and pavillion is just nearby at 15 minutes walking distance. but will not suggest guest with your kids to stay as 15 minutes walk will be a distance for kids.

Soon T.
Malaysia
August 31, 2012
Confused 5 star hotel
Location, Price, Breakfast Buffet, Large Bathroom
royale chulan is a great stay at the right price. fantastic location just 5 minutes walk to the pavilion and maybe 10-15 minutes walk to the twin towers. breakfast buffet is outstanding - great selection of western and eastern cuisines. stayed in deluxe. room was large, with a clean, big and modern bathroom. only bad points are the confused decor, and expensive taxi's outside - they only have the blue executive taxi's. also the internet while free was slowish. service was great.

mohammed H.
Saudi Arabia
August 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and Great location
i liked evrey thing about the hotel
nice staff very clean rooms good manegement good food evrey thing you want in ahoteL is there and more

Maree E.
New Zealand
August 31, 2012
Lovely spacious rooms & gracious exterior
Not as good a location as some
Stayed on a 'stay 3 nights pay for 2' package. Hotel was lovely & the staff friendly. Unfortunately we were not aware that breakfast was not included on the 3rd night ( as we were not paying for that night apparently) and we were not advised of this until after we had entered the eating area and started to serve up our breakfast...rather embarrasing...so of course we had to say we would pay for the breakfast.Surely that should have been explained either at check in or when we gave our room number to the girl on the breakfast desk as we entered. Location was ok...close to Pavilion Shopping Centre but a bit of a hike to the Skyrail...we have previously always stayed at the Melia Hotel & I must say that dollar for dollar I do think that the Melia is better value...Much better location for those shopaholics out there.

Yeoh C.
Malaysia
August 31, 2012
New and nice hotel
Near to Pavilion Mall
The hotel is very new and nice room. Walking distance a Pavilion Mall is a great. However far from train station

Darryl M.
Australia
August 31, 2012
Excellent hotel..great service and staff
All aspects of high standard
Hotel great but feel they could have promoted the entertainment in lounge bar as they were fantastic but had noone there..world class Celine Don numbers