Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5873 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5873 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

CHA E. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
oriental hotel with the nice pool
reasonable price
it's a perfect for refreshing my body and value for money to stay here. Breakfast was good with a variety of food.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Darren L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Very grand hotel
Pool and location
We stayed in this hotel 1 night as a stopover and enjoyed our stay. The hotel has a grandness about it, especially in the foyer area. Our room was nice and opened up to the pool area which was great.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Muhammad R. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Lovely Hotel
Nice bed!
good location. front desk helped a lot. room is very nice and clean. suitable for business traveler and couple.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

sylvia E. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Beautiful hotel and friendly services
I like the decor
Strategic location but difficult to get budget taxis, and I do not quite like the food.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Yip B. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel
Near a megamall
The room is spacious. Beds are a little firmer than I like, but still comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located near to shopping centres. Pavilion, a new shopping centre, is 5 minutes walk away. It is a megamall and you can pretty much find everything you need there. Across the road, there are more malls. (Bukit Bintang I think). Overall a very good stay.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Lin W. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Hotel that is Good in service but fail in Wi-Fi
Good Breakfast, clean room, good location very near to Parvillion.
we enjoy our stay in this hotel simply because of the clean room, good & hearty breakfast. the room is big enough. very near to parvillon shopping mall. quite a grand looking hotel. service is good. allow early check in & late check out just upon request. the only problem is wi-fi. wi-fi can't work at all in the room. i have to get out of the room to receive only to get very weak signal. still 80 percent downtime. reception's only reply is they are getting it support to work on it. hope that it will be rectified.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Lim S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice and spacious room
the hotel was class, very clean, nice and spacious room to stay
The moment we reached the hotel, the out look of the hotel was very impressive as it looks so class and nice. The moment we walked into the lobby. Wow! Is so nice, cold and clean with beautiful decorating lights, plants, some okhid flowers and a small man made waterfall. Is so quiet and really feel relax the moment i stepped into the lobby. The check in was very fast and smooth and the staff was friendly too. Went to the lift, the lift came with safety access which you have to scan your room access card first before you can press the button on level you wants to go, the walk way to the room was very spacious and bright. All the room color with white color and along the walk way come with golden color lamb. In side the room, it comes with comfort chair and nice firm bed. The toilets is very spacious, clean and nice too.I will recommend to friends and i will stay in this hotel again if i plan to go down to KL again. Is only 15minutes walk to KLCC which is very convenient.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Jenny L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Luxury hotel
Good service
The location is quite decent in the hotel district along with other international hotels like Westin and Marriott. The giant Pavilion mall is nearby and provides a great lot of shopping and culinary options. Just make sure that you do NOT take the main entrance and walk there by the road and flyover next to Novotel. Instead, use the side entrance to the other end of the lobby, get past the garage entrance, and with the mall in sight just cross the main road to get there. This way was much faster. The concierge was nice too. We made a fuss walking around the city trying to rent a car from Hertz/Avis and Hawk but to no avail. Back at the hotel the concierge helped us book the car and an hour later it was waiting for us outside the lobby. Plus the rate was similar to what we got outside. The room was perfect - adequately-sized, clean, cosy. The bathroom was huge with a separate cubicle for the toilet, and separate bath and shower. I can hardly find anything to complain about. If there is any, it would be the lack of international TV channel choices, which happen to be the general case in Malaysian hotels (CNN and BBC would never co-exist) so it might not be their fault.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Andrew S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Fantastic hotel!
Everything was clean and new looking and the staff were al very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is in a very up-market position but close to shopping areas and the monorail. The rooms are a generous size with large, comfortable beds. The bathrooms are luxurious. There is no sign of shabbiness or dirt. Wifi is freely available but reception is not perfect everywhere. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for the staff and all is done with a smile. Management seems to have focus and a good strategy. The only person we came across who didn't seem friendly and happy was one of the breakfast omelette cooks. He still made a good omelette. We have only rated the dining as 4/5 because we only ate breakfast at the hotel. Breakfast was very, very good with both quality and choice.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Richard G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Friendly hotel and very helpful.
Lovely position for shopping and wonderful breakfasts.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and provide and awonderful service in all departments. We enjoyed the closeness to great shopping venues (commercial and local handcrafts). We will be staying here again on our next visit whenever that may be, hopefully next year.
Reviewed August 27, 2012