arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5861 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5861 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Lim S.
Malaysia
August 27, 2012
Nice and spacious room
the hotel was class, very clean, nice and spacious room to stay
The moment we reached the hotel, the out look of the hotel was very impressive as it looks so class and nice. The moment we walked into the lobby. Wow! Is so nice, cold and clean with beautiful decorating lights, plants, some okhid flowers and a small man made waterfall. Is so quiet and really feel relax the moment i stepped into the lobby. The check in was very fast and smooth and the staff was friendly too. Went to the lift, the lift came with safety access which you have to scan your room access card first before you can press the button on level you wants to go, the walk way to the room was very spacious and bright. All the room color with white color and along the walk way come with golden color lamb. In side the room, it comes with comfort chair and nice firm bed. The toilets is very spacious, clean and nice too.I will recommend to friends and i will stay in this hotel again if i plan to go down to KL again. Is only 15minutes walk to KLCC which is very convenient.

Jenny L.
Australia
August 27, 2012
Luxury hotel
Good service
The location is quite decent in the hotel district along with other international hotels like Westin and Marriott. The giant Pavilion mall is nearby and provides a great lot of shopping and culinary options. Just make sure that you do NOT take the main entrance and walk there by the road and flyover next to Novotel. Instead, use the side entrance to the other end of the lobby, get past the garage entrance, and with the mall in sight just cross the main road to get there. This way was much faster. The concierge was nice too. We made a fuss walking around the city trying to rent a car from Hertz/Avis and Hawk but to no avail. Back at the hotel the concierge helped us book the car and an hour later it was waiting for us outside the lobby. Plus the rate was similar to what we got outside. The room was perfect - adequately-sized, clean, cosy. The bathroom was huge with a separate cubicle for the toilet, and separate bath and shower. I can hardly find anything to complain about. If there is any, it would be the lack of international TV channel choices, which happen to be the general case in Malaysian hotels (CNN and BBC would never co-exist) so it might not be their fault.

Richard G.
Australia
August 27, 2012
Friendly hotel and very helpful.
Lovely position for shopping and wonderful breakfasts.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and provide and awonderful service in all departments. We enjoyed the closeness to great shopping venues (commercial and local handcrafts). We will be staying here again on our next visit whenever that may be, hopefully next year.

paul W.
Australia
August 26, 2012
Nice rooms
Nice hotel
Not fair I was not allowed ti eat dinner until after 730 pm or drink anything Because of Ramadan I am not Muslim I am christian It's supposed to be a 5 star hotel which won't let you eat And no drinking alcohol Unbelievable

Leriene B.
United Kingdom
August 26, 2012
Fantastic
Beautiful rooms, great service.
We had a lovely stay, the service4 in the hotel was really great, it is in a lovely location, close to all the malls. The rooms are very spacious and really well decorated, we will definitely return here if we visit Kuala Lumpur in the future

Christopher M.
New Zealand
August 26, 2012
Return visit was as good as the first.
Great location and great service.
We had excellent service when we stayed here nearly 2 years ago and were pleased to experience the same efficiency and friendliness this time. The location is great - walking distance to many of KL's tourist attractions, and the traditional Malaysian architecture is very nice. The breakfast was very good with many varieties of cuisine represented.

Michael S.
Australia
August 25, 2012
Great Hotel and a great place to stay
Spacious rooms, good location, great btreakfast
Always a great place to stay. The staff are friendly and helpful, the location is convenient and the breakfast buffet is always a great way to start the day. Great shopping within walking distance at Pavillion and Bukit Bintang.

lim S.
Malaysia
August 25, 2012
lovely hotel with a big & clean room
great services
the royale chulan hotel kuala lumpur is the hotel that i prefer the most because it have big, clean and good view room with great services. it is very convenient to stay at this hotel because it near to many shopping complex such as pavillion shopping centre. my family and i feel safe staying at this hotel. i will choose the royale chulan hotel for my next holiday.

Bernard B.
Australia
August 24, 2012
GReat Value, very pleasant staff
Settings and the pleasant staff
This is great value.Rooms are very comfortable and the staff are very pleassant.Its 10 minutes walking distance to the shopping centres restaurants and Bars. A great Location too

chee C.
Malaysia
August 24, 2012
nice hotel
close to shopping mall
overall i like the hotel, room are big compare to others hotel room. i request a baby cot for my baby..but the baby cot seem like damage already... i think it a time for the hotel to change it ....... the hotel carpet also stain already .. and when u walk barefooted you will sticky.... it either need to change or clean up......