Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5873 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5873 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

David C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Hotel, Great Service, Great Rooms
Large comfortable rooms.
royal chulan is a genuine five star hotel at a very reasonable rate. rooms are large, comfortable and very clean. breakfast was great with lots of choices.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

shameem K. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
lovely hotel & service with a smile.
breakfast isdelicious
we stay here in two room they give us very good services.we are very very happy about the hotel.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Sharifah S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2012
Lovely Hotel with spacious room
great location and great food
spacious room with new, comfortable facilities. good service and location. restaurant has good food
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Kok Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Lovely hotel with spacious room
Country side ambience within a fascinating city
The staff is helpful and checking in is a breeze. The hotel is is within the walking distance of Jalan Bintang shopping malls and a short distance from the KLCC twin towers. Nearby, there are a couple of Indian restaurants where you can experience authentic Indian food. Taxi is easily available.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

graeme C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great place to stay
good location,comfortable rooms
Stayed in a Premier room with balcony overlooking the swimming pool with views up Bukit Bintang and of the Petronis Towers. Large room with a very comfortable mattress and doona and choice of one or two pillows. Large clean bathroom with both bath and separate shower.Really good hot water and great pressure. All the staff I came in contact with were helpful and friendly. Check in and Check out were both fast and efficient. Swimming pool a great place to chill out any time of day. Breakfast had plenty to choose from and more than adequate to start the day. Would recommend to anyone for a bit of luxury at a decent price close to the shopping of Bukit Bintang and the mono rail.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Tevo P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great Malaysian interior and very spacious rooms.
Interior design, location
I recommend for holidays and business. Good escape from conventional business hotels that have square and minimalist designs. The Royal Chulan has fantastic interior design and is right in the city centre. Only problem is that there is bad or no wireless connection in the pool area, also watch out if you are travelling during Ramadan they don’t serve beer before 7pm :)
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Alan D. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Fantastic hotel, breakfast buffet is superb
Superb breakfast
The premier room is spacious, clean with an enormous king size bed. The staff is very polite and helpfull. We received a late checkout (15:00) free of charge so we could get a nice shower before leaving for the airport.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Alan D. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Excellent hotel
Breakfast is amazing
We booked a Deluxe room, but upon arrival we were upgraded to a Premier room with an amazing view of KLCC and the Petronas Towers. Great service!
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Kau Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Super value
Walking distance to Pavilion, Bukit Bintang, etc
The hotel rooms are clean, neat and spacious. The breakfast is fantastic, reflecting the true colour of Malaysia.. with Malay, Chinese and indian food being served.. The hotel staffs are friendly and polite. Good hotel to stay!
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Heather R. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Fantastic Hotel and wonderful Service
the room was beautiful, and breakfast that was included was awesome...yummy
i had a wonderful stay and the room was fantastic, service was wonderful. breakfast was to die for...loved the fresh fruit, the amazing choices, i do love roti and curry for breakfast and i must say they were very tasty...thank you for a wonderful stay.
Reviewed August 12, 2012