Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5872 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5872 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Hisyaamuddin B.
Singapore
July 10, 2012
Fabulous hotel with good locations
Hotel room is huge and cosy.
Overall my stay at the hotel was a good one. Almost everything was perfect, be it the rooms, the breakfast buffet and the service. Definitely, the location of the hotel was perfect as it is near to the shopping centres. Only cons was the television channels, there was not many channels on televison for us to watch at night. Maybe the hotel should consider having more good televison channels in the hotel rooms.

Ching S.
Malaysia
July 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service .
Huge room , great internet connections , Near to shopping center
Very enjoyable stay , spacious rooms , surely value for money - however need to book early. Internet connection - wonderful, fast , no hidden agenda , very convenient ( unlike other hotel with fine underwriting term and condition , u are limited to number of device connected to server ) Near to Pavillion - need to walk a little - but manageable

Keith S.
New Zealand
July 10, 2012
Great hotel for the price
Large rooms and good breakfast
Not a five star hotel but not far short and at 3 star price it was excellent value. If anything there was too much choice for breakfast, but with a variety of cuisines and self service there was little delay. We encountered a grumpy concierge on the first evening, but that was the only negative and other staff seemed only too happy to help.

Kai Y.
Malaysia
July 10, 2012
clean hotel
good location with excellent breakfast
The hotel is centrally located, five minutes walk to pavilion shopping complex, ten minutes walk to KLCC convention centre. Gray location for business man attending convention, shop shopping in KL central area! The breakfast offered is excellent, varieties include Japanese, Malay, Indian, Chinese!

Sungkono K.
Indonesia
July 09, 2012
Lavish settings for great price
Nice decorations details
Having stayed at Royal Chulan gives impression of royal palace ambience, decorations details are very nice. Besides walking distance to Bukit Bintang Road, their services were pleasant and responded promptly. I would be back to this hotel for sure.

Adrienne C.
Australia
July 08, 2012
Beautiful hotel
Very clean, wonderfully helpful staff
very good experience staying here. staff are never too busy to be helpful. we lost a very valuable item in a taxi and the hotel and driver together went to great effort to locate us in another country to alert us and return the property. i will highly recommend and return again.

Adrienne C.
Australia
July 08, 2012
Always fabulous hotel
Spotlessly clean, excellent staff, beautiful surroundings
we have returned again to this hotel, this time with family. great location, walk to shops, night market eating area, monorail etc etc. the standards never fail. good food, good service, well priced. we were able to have three rooms together which was convenient even though they were very busy, you would never know or feel rushed.highly recommend.

Andre F.
India
July 07, 2012
I feel cheated by Royale Chulan.
Very nice architecture, brilliant breakfast, good location
I went to the Royale Chulan on my honeymoon; so I asked for just a few roses to be on the bed. There were none. I booked a Deluxe room around 5 months back. During my stay there, I didn't take my phone or laptop, so I had no idea that instead of a Deluxe room, I was given a Superior room, which is smaller, and did not have any view at all; it was right under the roof (Room 547), so half of the view was of the roof architecture. I took the Deluxe room specifically because of the layout, which was very different in the superior room. The room was quite nice, and the breakfast was excellent. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. But now, after arriving home and doing a quick check, I feel really cheated. I will never, ever recommend this hotel to anyone I know. I could never imagine that a hotel of this size and reputation would cheat guests. I will still however give a proper review of the facilities as it may help other travelers.

Leonie S.
Australia
July 07, 2012
Beautiful, great location but lacks in service
Breakfast
We stayed for 3 nights. Beautifully appointed, great breakfast. Unfortunately, there were a number of major service issues that tainted our view of the hotel, including booking a minivan to get to the Airport, that never showed up, and staff had no interest in helping us find the booking. (The hotel booked it for us!) It is because of this, that I cannot recommend this hotel.

Michelle M.
Philippines
July 07, 2012
Truly a Five star hotel in every right
Location, Service
Shuttle service to KLCC and Pavilion mall is a plus factor. Good WIFI connection inside the rooms. Concierge people very helpful. Superb food and service at the breakfast buffet restaurant. Very comfortable and clean beds, pillows, sheets. Courteous hotel staff. Rates of Blue taxi at the hotel are negotiable and are safe and secured.