arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5860 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5860 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Sungkono K.
Indonesia
July 09, 2012
Lavish settings for great price
Nice decorations details
Having stayed at Royal Chulan gives impression of royal palace ambience, decorations details are very nice. Besides walking distance to Bukit Bintang Road, their services were pleasant and responded promptly. I would be back to this hotel for sure.

Adrienne C.
Australia
July 08, 2012
Beautiful hotel
Very clean, wonderfully helpful staff
very good experience staying here. staff are never too busy to be helpful. we lost a very valuable item in a taxi and the hotel and driver together went to great effort to locate us in another country to alert us and return the property. i will highly recommend and return again.

Adrienne C.
Australia
July 08, 2012
Always fabulous hotel
Spotlessly clean, excellent staff, beautiful surroundings
we have returned again to this hotel, this time with family. great location, walk to shops, night market eating area, monorail etc etc. the standards never fail. good food, good service, well priced. we were able to have three rooms together which was convenient even though they were very busy, you would never know or feel rushed.highly recommend.

Andre F.
India
July 07, 2012
I feel cheated by Royale Chulan.
Very nice architecture, brilliant breakfast, good location
I went to the Royale Chulan on my honeymoon; so I asked for just a few roses to be on the bed. There were none. I booked a Deluxe room around 5 months back. During my stay there, I didn't take my phone or laptop, so I had no idea that instead of a Deluxe room, I was given a Superior room, which is smaller, and did not have any view at all; it was right under the roof (Room 547), so half of the view was of the roof architecture. I took the Deluxe room specifically because of the layout, which was very different in the superior room. The room was quite nice, and the breakfast was excellent. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. But now, after arriving home and doing a quick check, I feel really cheated. I will never, ever recommend this hotel to anyone I know. I could never imagine that a hotel of this size and reputation would cheat guests. I will still however give a proper review of the facilities as it may help other travelers.

Leonie S.
Australia
July 07, 2012
Beautiful, great location but lacks in service
Breakfast
We stayed for 3 nights. Beautifully appointed, great breakfast. Unfortunately, there were a number of major service issues that tainted our view of the hotel, including booking a minivan to get to the Airport, that never showed up, and staff had no interest in helping us find the booking. (The hotel booked it for us!) It is because of this, that I cannot recommend this hotel.

Michelle M.
Philippines
July 07, 2012
Truly a Five star hotel in every right
Location, Service
Shuttle service to KLCC and Pavilion mall is a plus factor. Good WIFI connection inside the rooms. Concierge people very helpful. Superb food and service at the breakfast buffet restaurant. Very comfortable and clean beds, pillows, sheets. Courteous hotel staff. Rates of Blue taxi at the hotel are negotiable and are safe and secured.

Saleh A.
United Arab Emirates
July 07, 2012
its geat hotel and amazing rooms
clean room & nice staff
The royal chulang is really nice hotel, close to every thing you need or you wish to go.. just 5 munits to pavilion mall and 10 munits to kLCC by foot.

Hai L.
Singapore
July 06, 2012
Great hotel with nice room
Cosy room, nice buffet spread,
The hotel is a short walk between bukit bintang main shopping area and KLCC, the Pavilion (an upclass shopping mall) is a throw away. Nested in a quiet neighbourhood, the venue is good for relaxation and business. The only shortfall probably is the danger you may encounter walking back late night.

Chee C.
Malaysia
July 06, 2012
Great location with big room
Location and friendly staff
Great location with big room . The bathroom is big. It is well located by 5 minutes walking distance to the main shopping areas. The only cons is not muct food choices in the hotel restaurant. One major pros is the hotel is very quiet no noises from the street at all. My next staying choice again in KL.

Jordan B.
Australia
July 06, 2012
Amazing Hotel, Seriously!!!
This hotel makes you feel like a movie star, the staff are amazing and kind, it was our honeymoon and they brought us up cakes with 'congradulations'. The pool is great and easy walking distance to Butik Bintang
Will stay again, in fact wrtiting this review now is making us want to go again! Great breakfast