arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5860 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5860 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

William O.
Singapore
June 08, 2012
Great Hotel
Easy Access
The rooms are very spacious. Will definitely stay at the hotel in my future trips to KL. Close to the business area.

Peter T.
Sweden
June 07, 2012
Exclusive hotel
Room, Service, Staff
Stayed 6 days in this hotel in february 2012. Loved the hotel and its staff. Everything very beautifull and felt really good taken care of. The staff spoke english good and the food in the many restaurants in the hotel was really good.

Jenine B.
Australia
June 07, 2012
Grand hotel but service not so
Grandeur, lounge areas around hotel to relax outside your room, proximity to shopping
The hotel is amazing as far as appearance but when we arrived the staff were focused on their tasks and welcomes were few and far between. I chose the club package (unnecessary) and was whisked away to another room upstairs to book in without any explanation. We were left thinking what had we booked. The breakfast buffet was suitable for every possible dietary need however it was incredibly busy and noisy. Through the day we thought we'd have a late lunch and the restaurant was closed. Rooms were very comfortable and well equipped(although my daughter had problems with the air conditioner in her room. Excellent place to stay if you're into shopping.

Wan T.
Malaysia
June 07, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Traditional Malay Architecture
Great Location Located In Golden Triangle
i booked a deluxe room but the staff upgraded me to royal club room. the room interior is nice combination of english and malay deco.

Julie M.
Australia
June 07, 2012
Good location, close to shops, quiet street.
Location good and well priced
Quiet hotel, close to shops. Choice of restaurants, but food difficult to get after 10.30 pm. Well equipt for business stay but would not recommend for extended holiday. Pool bar unstaffed after 6, room service will deliver pool side until 8.

melissa R.
Australia
June 06, 2012
best hotel in kl
Geat location
love this hotel. have stayed five times and will stay again

Muhammad E.
Malaysia
June 06, 2012
Lovely hotel, but toilet tends to get blocked
Amenities
the plumber told us, it's normal for the guest's toilet to get blocked, especially if got many people. but the location is good, ample parking lots.. have to walk abit to klcc

Huey N.
Malaysia
June 06, 2012
A bit disappointed
Farely cheap 5 stars hotel in Bukit Bintang area
Third time stay in this hotel, a bit disappointed on the breakfast, not so much variety and also repeated everyday as compared to my previous stays where the breakfast choice is fantastic.

NADARAJAN J.
Australia
June 05, 2012
definitely a unique hotel
massive,architecture,opulent.
a unique hotel with it's massive size ,architectureand a presentaton of opulence.the rooms were large ,well equiped, with very high ceilings.the bed was large and comfortable to sleep in.the staff were courteous and approachable .the food was great and there were few restuarantd offering great variety of food.the bar sitting was great and the bands playing at night were great.overall i just cannot get out my minn the sheer size of the place.during my stay it was more common to see more vip guests with police escort etc.what amazed me was i did not see many patrons or people in the reception area.(definitely must be the time!!)the hotel also had this massive atrium like area ,with waterfall etc.simply awesome and soothing.drawbacks i thought was the set up of the wardrobe,the entry to the shower and the toilet can be screened and locked,but strangely on entry to the room one of the wardrobe doors can be slided and your privacy os lost!!!.also i think it is not necessary to list the cost of various items as tourist info,and then to state what patrons can be charged if lost or missing.

TAK C.
Hong Kong
June 05, 2012
The room is good enough.
close to the shopping mall and twin tower
The room is big enough. The hotel is at the down town, and close to the place of visit. The hotel is nice. The breakfast has wide variety of food to choose. The service is not bad.