Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5872 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5872 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Elian W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
great stay
location,rooms,food
great stay, would go back again..!
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Joanna S. from Poland
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good but not 5 stars.
Friendly staff, location, hall
Room was ok but not luxury you'd expect from 5 star hotel. Big selection for breakfast but quantity overshadows quality.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

NATISYA F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
A pleasant luxurious getaway
Fantastic food, luxurious room & pleasant staff
I had the opportunity to stay at the Royale Chulan Hotel with my husband & my baby during a conference I attended recently. It was a pleasant 3-day stay. We arrived late at almost midnight & were welcomed by the most helpful & friendly staff. The best thing was, we were upgraded to junior suite! They ushered us to our room & even set up the baby cot while entertaining our baby's playfulness. This was after midnight. Breakfast was heaven with wonderful selections of food, as expected from the positive reviews I read. An incident in which my baby accidentally slipped from his high chair got me into panic mode but a quick action by one of the waiters who swiftly grabbed him saved the day. Small nice little gestures by everyone around added up to the overall pleasant stay & we will surely recommend this hotel as it holds on steadfastly to its luxurious but homey image. Kudos to all! Will see you again soon
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Zaharah A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Ok. Good one
Very good
Happy. And will come again
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Phil M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Absolutely Brilliant
Breakfast X 3
This has to be one of my favourite places to stay. The brekky is outstanding and caters for all tastes. This is my 3rd time here and am trying the Chulan at Damansara next time.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

SOYEON L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Terrible service and room condition
I was able to hear someone was coughing next door and even if my room was non smoking room but there was still stink smoking smell. The air conditioning was out of control so it was way too freezing. The lady at the reception was rude and couldn't understand English such as simple numbers. The review score must be manipulated for sure. I would recommend this hotel at all. The location seemed close to Pavillion shopping centre but the way to get there was ridiculous end up I had to go around.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Adnan F. from Pakistan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
best hotel in town
location pool n standard
Awesome i enjoyed it
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Molly C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Facelift needed
Staff, parking, location
Noticed that the front lobby furniture were torn and stained. Maintenance badly needed.
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Molly C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Old Dame
Location, parking, breakfast
I had stayed in this hotel more than 20 times. Wear and tear is creeping up rapidly. Mildew in shower room, bathroom not draining well, WC slow. Quite a pity maintenance is not keeping up with age. It is in a very good location. That said, the Waterfall Cafe has improved in its food. Shikoku!
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Michael V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Decent enough
Room size, location, cleanliness
Phone in our room was just not working. Otherwise, the stay would have been really good.
Reviewed August 08, 2015