arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5845 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5845 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

8 Naif K.
Saudi Arabia
March 31, 2012
Nice hotel, but location is not great
price was very nice
rooms are very clean I loved the SPA at this hotel. Breakfast was the thing I didn't enjoy at all.

9.7 Abdulrahman A.
Saudi Arabia
March 31, 2012
good location near the shopping centers
The location was good
The location of the hotel is very good. It is near to the famous street 'Bukit Bintang' and the shopping centers. In the same time the hotel is not in noisy area, it's quiet. The staff were very friendly and kindly.

10 Mark D.
United Kingdom
March 31, 2012
Our favorite hotel in KL by far.
Stands apart from other International Hotels with a true Malaysian feel. Great location.
once again a fabulous stay - upgraded to a wonderful club suite. the hotel was much busier due to persian new year but this made no negative impact on our stay. each year it seems to become more popular. the staff are delightful and do everything to make you comfortable. we will definately be back again next year.

7.3 shaik A.
India
March 30, 2012
Nice Hotel - Good Facilities and good service
Nice and clean
Stayed at this hotel fro 3 days. The facilities in the hotel were good and the service was okay too. There were no major issues. The swimming pool and the Gym were decent. Though it is not in the heart of Bukit Bintang, it has reasonable food choices and a cultural cum dining restaurant next to the hotel. the Malay traditional restaurant was good.

9 Briele H.
Australia
March 29, 2012
Great hotel, highly recommended
Rooms with a vines, spacious rooms, great pool, amazing breakfast
loved this hotel. it was huge but felt personal. staff were great and friendly, had a large room with views of the pool and petronas towers. perfectly clean, quiet and one of the best buffet breakfast i have ever had!

10 Syafiq B.
Singapore
March 28, 2012
Great location with large rooms
Near Bukit Bintang Shopping & dining areas
The hotel is 5 minutes walk to Pavillion. Lots of shops and eateries are nearby. The hotel rooms are spacious and toilets are huge and clean. ONe of the best hotels in the Bukit Bintang area.

7.3 Huangfu Y.
China
March 27, 2012
Lovely hotel
Clean room
I think there are following comments. First one, the price could be cheaper for the member in agoda. Secondly, it can provide free breakfast if it is possible.

9 Silva R.
Malaysia
March 27, 2012
Great location
Rooms are good and the hotel is close to shopping areas
enjoyed my stay there. the rooms were good but the gym needs to be improved. equipment are quite outdated.food was good, nothing much to shout about. neverthesless, it is close to shopping areas.

9.7 liu Z.
China
March 26, 2012
Great hotel with great rooms
great rooms
it is really a great hotel. the service is good. the staffs are good. the room is clean, and big. the only cons is that the 200m road from the hotel to shopping mall is not very good. next time, i will stay in royale chulan hotel again.

5.7 Ralf L.
Netherlands
March 24, 2012
Lovely room. But needs up keep
Bar. Good cocktails
Booked a deluxe room but we were upgraded to an apartment. Hotel is relatively new but looked a little run down!! Out of the way! Taking a taxi to places was not a problem but coming back we ran into taxi drivers who only wanted to negotiate prices instead of using the meter. Service at the hotel was friendly. Breakfast was not interesting.