Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5872 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5872 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Porshia H.
Canada
March 10, 2012
Very spacious room
Very spacious. new. comfortable. big lobby
Very specious room. good service. nice lobby. well-lit lobby. gym. pool.

Elizabeth O.
Australia
March 10, 2012
Great Location and fantastic Staff
as they say location location location is everything. this hotel is ideal for the shopping joys of kl
Exceptional service in the Club Rooms. Staff are more than willing to help and go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay.

Jonathan M.
United States
March 10, 2012
Beautiful hotel, Superb service
Beautiful and comfortable room, polite staff with excellent service
After staying at Traders Hotel, I didn't think I could be more impressed. I was wrong! Of course you won't get the awesome view of the Petronas Towers that Traders offers, the service at The Royale Chulan more than makes up for it. It was also cheaper. Any time I had anything wrong, they immediately made sure I was taken care of. The room itself was beautiful, and the bed was the most comfortable I've slept on in recent memory. Even the lobby was gorgeous. Every time we left or came back, we truly felt like VIP guests as they welcomed us back inside. The pool looked nice but not too big, so we didn't go swimming there. My only suggestion for them would be to have more people cooking eggs at the breakfast buffet, as there was a long line with only one cook. One morning I waited about 10 or so minutes just to get my egg cooked.

Yeoh C.
Malaysia
March 10, 2012
new hotel and great loaction
nice interior
new hotel with nice interior room deco and bathroom. Great selection of food available

SYAIFUL S.
Malaysia
March 10, 2012
fanastic!!!!
the best location ever! walking distance to klcc and also pavilion!
Great hotel and friendly staff... Great furniture and very clean. Luxurious and affordable hotel!

Eyad A.
Saudi Arabia
March 10, 2012
Amazing
it is great hotel
very clean please and i enjoy my stay at this hotel near every thing at Kuala Lumpur The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur is one of the best hotels i stay there i enjoy my time at it

BALWINDER S.
India
March 09, 2012
great location,walking distance to bukit bantong
pleasant stay
staying in the hotel was a pleasure.spacious and nicely decorated rooms.wifi in lobby as well as in the rooms.beautifull entrance,accomodating staff.

omar M.
Saudi Arabia
March 09, 2012
great location .. big room
lovely staff .. cleaned room
great location .. big room .. lovely staff .. cleaned room

Ahmad A.
Malaysia
March 09, 2012
big rooms.............
for a business traveller who drives....................... the basement parking lot gets u straight to your room.
i did not wonder much in the hotel............. did not do breakfast either. in room dining was very good. i had all my meals in the room. they upgraded me to a room with balcony..........great view. definately coming back to explore the hotel

Kenneth W.
Finland
March 09, 2012
5-star hotel with good location
Hotel stuff, location, breakfast
we loved staying at the royal chulan hotel in kuala lumpur. the hotel stuff was excellent serving us with everything. the breakfast buffé was superb. the location of the hotel was also good with only 5 min to the shopping malls.