Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5872 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5872 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Liyana R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
peace & lovely stay
Great room. Great interior. excellent hospitality
Our room got upgraded from deluxe to premier because it was on weekday. The service was friendly. The room was nice and big. Cleanliness was superb. It was a nice stay in the middle of hectic city. Definitely will come back again
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Alireza A. from
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Lovely hotel and service
Facility and place
the royale chulan hotel kuala lumpur is one of the 5 stars hotel in kuala lumpur and its near to klcc and pavilion shopping centre and also its near to bukit bintang street. one of the most important feature of this hotel is the place. its located in down town but the atmosphere of hotel is not too busy.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Abdurazzok A. from Tajikistan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Just nice
Quiter place
well the hotel is nice, the service is nice, the food in breakfast also not so bad, the room and amenities are perfect, the only problem is that last time they give me room which looked very new this time the room doesn't looks so new tho , and it makes me suspicious if they don't like me to stay there . however there was problem with agoda making a booking, when i book agoda stated that 1 nights free and the hotel said it is not, however the staff is very pleasant and helpful and they are very polite .
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Abdurazzok A. from Tajikistan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Just nice
Perfect staff
well the hotel is nice, the service is nice, the food in breakfast also not so bad, the room and amenities are perfect, the only problem is that last time they give me room which looked very new this time the room doesn't looks so new tho , and it makes me suspicious if they don't like me to stay there . however there was problem with agoda making a booking, when i book agoda stated that 1 nights free and the hotel said it is not, however the staff is very pleasant and helpful and they are very polite .
Reviewed February 22, 2012

william K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great setting and very pleasant staff.
central location
afternoon high tea was very basic and room was more like 4 star than 5 star. Overall experience was good with wonderful open public areas and an ecellent breakfast
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Hon Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Clean and spacious hotel
neat and tidy. well kept.
a pleasant hotel to stay but location wise is a little far to walk to the nearby shopping areas. overall is great experience.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Raj S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great hotel & good location
Nice pool & tons of Amenities in hotel
hotel was excellent. with singers & events in bar, lounge , restaurant & many more to list. very friendly hotel staff. will stay here for my next trip to kl.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

victoria T. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great location, lovely breakfast and helpful staff
Location, club lounge cocktail hour and afternoon tea all included
had a wonderful stay here, super room with balcony and access to club lounge was worth paying the bit extra for. also entitled us to 4 free items to be laundered each day. fantastic international breakfast spread. would definitely stay again, very close to all designer shops and new star hill gallery. super outdoor pool too
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Kui K. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good location but with ok services
Paying for 2 nights and get 1 night free of stay but without breakfast included of the last night stay.
the hotel location was the best, walking distance to pavilion, bukit bintang shopping area and it is located in a rather quite location though it's only 5 - 10 minutes walk to one of the most happening shopping areas in kl. however, a lot of the hotel's staffs do not speak very good english. this is still not the worst part. the worst that we found was most of the electric sockets on the walls were not working; windows could not be properly closed so the noise from the street could be heard. good thing was paying for 2 nights you get an extra night free of charge, but without breakfast included of last day stay though. gym was lousy, not a lot to be expected.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Peter T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Good location and friendly staff
Hotel has a relaxing, cosy ambience, and walking distance to The Pavilion.
The front-desk staff always serve with a smile and helpful to assist at all times.The room is cosy and clean for an excellent stay.
Reviewed February 20, 2012