arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5845 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5845 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

8 Chng S.
Malaysia
February 17, 2012
lovely and grand hotel
good services
Good stuff and good services.. Nice decorations.. good environment Romantic

9 wei Z.
China
February 17, 2012
lovely hotel and exllent servicde+good location
room, breakfast and swiming pool all are great!
-- exllent room service, nice swiming pool, very good buffet breakast. -- little bit soory: I foggot withdraw my deposit sheet with visa card (Rg. 300) when we checked out on 10th Feb. It seems that the amount of money is still frozen by the hotel. I hope they can return the money to my card as soon as possible. Usually, they should return the deposit immediately as guest checks out.

8 Jin L.
Malaysia
February 16, 2012
recommended hotel.. 4.5/5 rating.
nice hotel. always clean. comfortable. great bed. nice breakfast.
it's our second stay at this hotel. will always come back. highly recommended.

9.7 Pietro R.
Canada
February 16, 2012
Great location and beautiful traditional hotel.
beautiful hotel,comfortable and friendly staff.
we were stay at Royale Chulan for 4 nights.we love the staff all friendly and helpful.the room clean and tidy.the breakfast so varity.

9.3 Lawrence D.
United States
February 16, 2012
Always a lovely stay
Convenient proximity to shopping and dining
The rooms are always comfortable, the staff always friendly, and the stay always pleasant. The only downside can be the breakfast crowd but the buffet is generous and offers a very wide variety of options. The only downside is noisy construction which has just started across the street.

9.3 Lawrence D.
United States
February 16, 2012
Always a lovely stay
Friendly staff and good location
I have stayed at the Royale Chulan a few times and will keep returning when I am in Bukit Bintang. Always a lovely stay.

9.3 Lawrence D.
United States
February 16, 2012
Always a lovely stay
Friendly staff and good location
I always enjoy staying at the Royale Chulan. Very nice staff, excellent facility, convenient location, comfortable rooms. The only downside is temporary - noisy construction has started across the street.

9.7 Nihal J.
Sri Lanka
February 16, 2012
excellent hotel, v good service, very good breakfa
location, excellent room
The transfer to the hotel (not arranged by hotel) was a bit troublesome but once at the hotel the service was excellent.Check in was brief, room excellent. very nice bathroom. the location afforded easy access to the twin towers , and is very close to the famous bukit bintang shopping area. the breakfast (complimentary) was excellent.

7.7 zalinda R.
Malaysia
February 16, 2012
Nice hotel and excellent service
I like the room especially the bathroom..
It's a very short stay...however we really enjoyed ourselves there...especially the shopping complexes are just around the corner...the children loved the swimming pool although it was raining..we do planning to have a stay at other Royale Chulan hotels..

9.3 Jan B.
Czech Republic
February 16, 2012
Comfortable accommodation for reasonable price
Great breafast buffet
Great location in the city center. Few steps away from sfhopping area Bukit Bintang. Nice swimming pool. Hop on hop off bus station nearby