Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5873 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5874 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Che L.
Canada
January 22, 2012
Excellent hotel!
Great location beside Pavillion Mall, excellent building/facilities and services
this is a really really nice hotel for the price. the buffet breakfast is really really good with food from all around the word. regarding some comments about the location being separated by a highway and being hard to cross, its true, but there is a pedestrian bridge walkway if you exit from the front door and walk left towards price hotel. it's a slightly longer route, but if you have children, its a lot safer. otherwise, the location is great, right beside pavillion mall.

Mickael G.
France
January 21, 2012
Excellent hotel
Location, staff, clean, good breakfast
very nice weekend in kl for shopping and meeting friends. the rooms were clean, big. staff very polite and friendly. overall it was a very nice stay and we will definitely come back to this hotel.

Guan T.
Australia
January 20, 2012
WOW factor hotel,impressive in every way
Location, amenities, service and food
Visually impressive hotel, with a lobby to get lost in. Friendly courteous staff and a large room with own balcony topped off a most enjoyable stay in this hotel. The bed had a down mattress protector which made sleeping feel like lying on a cloud, certainly a nice luxurious touch. However, if you are used to firm mattresses, like myself, it can take a bit of getting used to. The included buffet breakfast was certainly ample in quantity and quality, with a wide range of Eastern and Western style food, served in a bright and modern bistro environment. Staff were quick to clear used crockery and cutlery and the roaming tea and coffee service was frequent and courteous.

Razalie S.
Singapore
January 20, 2012
Excellent 5 star hotel stay!
The Malay Nostalgic Ambience!
i love the hotel. staff were efficient and friendly. the achitecture and interior decor creates a very malaysian nostalgic ambience. the pool is huge and the spa is perfect for honeymooners. even though the hotel is big, it's still quiet and not so crowded. location is only 5 mins away from the pavilion mall and bukit bintang which makes it a haven for shoppers. the rooms is huge with romantic sexy bathroom. the bathrooms has a window ledge which open to the bedroom area. i love the cubicles separating the shower and toilet. room service was fast and efficient and the front desk staff were very friendly. breakfast was excellent! there were alot of varieties that feature international dishes. i love it. i will definitely recommend royal chulan to anyone who is visiting kl.

Yeonjin K.
South Korea
January 20, 2012
Everything was perfect!
Freindly Service, Traditional interior design, wonderful swimming pool
i was in kl for 3n4d and i stayed in royale chulan hotel for the last day night. eventhough i stay in another hotel which was 5stars for past 2days, this hotel was the best hotel i've ever stayed in kl. all staffs were very friendly and taking care of my self, and they always greet me with bright smile and recognized me. especially i appreciated to assign my room which is upgraded. hotel interior design was very unique and traditional that i expected. i will definately come back to stay this hotel with my family next time. and i really appreciate to give me peaceful and memorable experience.

Thomas G.
Germany
January 20, 2012
New hotel at a good location
Location
the hotel is located not in the middle but still within the circle of kuala lumpurs exciting shopping area (bukit bintang) and the main business district. this especially good for couples if one partner has to work during and the other partner won't be bored at all with the many opportunities to spent money or eat very good food - and everything within walking distance, even considering the tropical climate.

Shaakira A.
Australia
January 19, 2012
Beautiful room, friendly staff & relaxing pool
Very nice room & bathroom
loved this hotel, would definitely stay again. the rooms are very nice, the staff and friendly and attentive. the pool area is relaxing and a nice place to relax. the only con is the food could be a little better, i did not hace the buffet, just ordered from the a'la carte menu- satay sticks not flavoursome(but the sauce was nice) and my fries were a little cold by the time i got them in the pool area. and another thing that would be great if they offered in-room movies. overall was a great place to stay, loved the decor and the staff.

Sutjipto L.
Singapore
January 17, 2012
Great Location Great Room
near to kl centre
love the spacious room. great location. very near to kl city centre and shopping areas.

Hau Y.
Malaysia
January 17, 2012
Great location and value for money
room is spacious and free wifi
the royale chulan hotel kuala lumpur is located few minutes walk from pavilion kl and not far from klcc, it is great location. the deluxe room is spacious and have free wifi which is good for my works in the hotel at night. besides, i like the buffet breakfast because the variety is good and delicious. you really can taste the truly malaysian food here. i will stay here again when i return to kuala lumpur.

Peter J.
United Kingdom
January 15, 2012
sanctuary amongst chaotic city!
quiet, comfortable bed, friendly staff, great breakfast
we stayed for 1 night on our way back to new zealand from the uk. we were warmly greeted after a very long day travelling, and given a free room upgrade! the room was spacious, had a fabulous bathroom and a very comfortable bed. all staff were very polite and friendly. the breakfast had an excellent selection, with an option of sitting indoors or out on the balcony. i would gladly stay here again.