arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5845 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5845 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

8.3 HANA H.
Malaysia
May 26, 2015
Okay
Location,room and food
The room was spacious.the parking was easy access too.but the staff at the front counter was a bit rude.they treated the foreign tourisst better than the locals.😔

6.3 William H.
United Kingdom
May 24, 2015
A Very Disappointing Stay
The staff friendliness, location, breakfast
My visit was very disappointing. It all started when I checked in - I was given and "upgrade" from my twin superior room to a king size bed. The room turned out to be just bigger than the king size bed. Clearly a room reserved for solo travellers. No way could a couple stay in the room. After 2 days I asked to change to a superior twin room - the standad of room I had paid for. I was given a room on the 4th floor just above the covered courtyard area and above a fashion function that lasted 4 days. Loud music all afternoon and early evening. I asked to be changed again. I got a room on the 10th floor. Just high enough to hear the building work going on 24/7 beside the hotel By that time I was so fed up, I put up with the noise for the remaining 3 days. I would rate this hotel 4 stars rather than 5 but it doesn't matter to me because I won't be back. There must be better hotels in KL so my advice would be to have a good look around.

7 Moi K.
Singapore
May 18, 2015
Good Location
Convenient Location, Quiet, Clean Room
It was a Pre-Christmas Shopping Getaway Trip in Dec 2014. The hotel location is excellent as it is just a short walk to the shopping centres nearby. Room is spacious, clean and well equipped. Good spread of breakfast. Will come back again.

9 Jennifer P.
Australia
May 11, 2015
LOVELY AMBIENCE IN A CONVENIENT LOCATION
Breakfast buffet; central location; friendly staff
My husband and I spent two very comfortable nights in this charming hotel, on our way from Australia to China. Our room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast buffet was wonderful and best of all, all members of staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. It was a most pleasant visit, which we would be happy to repeat sometime in the future.

9.7 Leona D.
Philippines
May 09, 2015
Beautiful hotel, great food, excellent service
great service, friendly staff, good food!
The service was amazing. They let us check in early (9:00 AM) at no extra charge. The breakfast buffet had a wide array of choices to suit any palate. Our room was on the same floor as the swimming pool, so we had the pool just outside our balcony. They have a beautiful, classic and royal ambiance. It's location is good if you want a peaceful location that is still relatively close to the shopping district (Bukit Bintang).

9 Ahmad N.
Malaysia
May 05, 2015
Good location five star venue
location, food,
ok

8.7 Filivi A.
Indonesia
April 30, 2015
Memorable stay
Walking distance to Pavillion, large room, can see twin tower from swimming pool
It was a memorable stay aa we received free upgrade from superior to executive room. They also decorate our room with anniversary theme: roses at bath tub, chocolate at the living room and fruits platter at the dining room. Room are comfortable and large. The Telaga Bunga spa is highly recommended as well.

8.3 KRISTIN K.
Indonesia
April 28, 2015
nice room upgraded to 1 room apartment,good staff
location,service
Satisfied had shuttle bus service to klcc & Pavillion

8 CALVIN C.
Canada
April 18, 2015
It is getting old but worth the 5 stars
Big
The hotel is getting old but mostly good.

8.7 Rebecca W.
Philippines
April 12, 2015
Experiencing Royale Chulan
Ambiance comfort cleanliness
Good