arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5845 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5845 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Hui T.
Malaysia
October 13, 2014
Goof hotel that i will visit again
location, cleanliness and friendly staff
it was very good as the location is near to pavilion. the staff in the restaurant that serve buffet is very good. the hotel is clean and spacious! my toddler loves the swimming pool there. ii will definitely visit the hotel if i were to stay in KL again.

Wei G.
Malaysia
October 11, 2014
Royale Chulan
Location, food, shopping
Very good

Anthony S.
Canada
October 10, 2014
Mediocre for its star rating
Location, reception staff, breakfast
It was disappointing to arrive late at night and find the room smelling as if a meal had just been cooked in it. According to the Agoda description, the room should have had a shower and tub. It only had a shower stall, no tub. The room was clean but had a very small window and the room safe was only a few inches from the floor which made access inconvenient. The daily newspaper only arrived once during a seven-night stay and during a service call to unblock the bathroom sink, staff removed one of two pass cards from the room without notifying me which I don't consider a secure practice. I had to ask the front desk to reprogram my pass card as I did not like the idea of my second card being in the possession of an unknown person. There's plenty of competition in this part of KL, and I will look around before booking next time.

Liangli X.
China
October 10, 2014
Nice Hotel, enjoy our stay!
Staff Performance, Hotel Environment, Sight seeing for the towers.
We were very enjoyed our stay at The Royale Chulan. It is a nice 5 star hotel and all the staffs are very kindly. It is convenient for shopping at Parkson. In a word, it was very good.

MOHAMMAD H.
Singapore
October 08, 2014
enjoy my stay there
good room, good service and value for money

Phooi L.
Malaysia
October 07, 2014
Standard has dropped
Location
The staff of the housekeeping and maintenance department has to be improved. One of our room has water leak in the toilet. Reported to housekeeping and only after 3 phone calls, did someone came and fixed the leak. The next day after going out for the day again there was a puddle of water and also after 3 calls before someone came to fixed the problem. No offer to change our room until the 5th night complaining to the duty manager did they offer to move us to another room. Very disappointing.

Adelaida P.
Spain
October 07, 2014
Beyond expectations
Room, staff, ambience
Our stay was excellent. We were upgraded to a junior suite upon arrival, that was a plus! The room was very spacious and welcoming. The facilities are good, pity the swimming pool water was not vey clear. Rather than that, 10 out of 10.

nazira N.
Malaysia
October 07, 2014
plesent stay
nothing great, always stay here for business.
same old same old, nothing really great. but i always stay here whenever im on a business trip. centrally located, nice and cozy bed.

DONALD H.
Canada
October 06, 2014
Technical difficulties spoiled our stay.
The pool, the breakfast, the location
Our key cards didn't work a total of 3 times! The first time, we went down to the front desk and they gave us two new dud cards and when we insisted they send someone else to fetch cards, they left us waiting in the hallway for 10 minutes. Then it happened again the next day. The bathroom is huge but the shower stall was quite small didn't seal properly so we needed to keep a large towel rolled up at the base of the stall door. The location is good, near Bukit Bintang, but it must have been nicer when there was a backdoor to the complex. Now, it is a hot, unpleasant walk to the pedestrian walkway to the Pavilion shopping mall. The pool was nice and the breakfast was great. The room was nice, although the old-fashioned furniture did not suit us aesthetically. The room was so big that the TV was hard to see from the bed. We had to drag other furniture over so that we could sit closer. Room service was disappointing. Overpriced avocado salad came first with no avocado and then with hard, unripe avocado.

Lee M.
Australia
October 06, 2014
Well worth having the buffet for breakfast!
Comfort, Space,Pool
Great!