arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5863 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5863 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Robyn C.
Australia
October 31, 2014
Holiday
Service. Food. People
Wonderful

Simon M.
Australia
October 31, 2014
Great location at a great price
The Location, Service and Room was excellent. Will definitely stay here again!
Amazing !!

Peter K.
Australia
October 29, 2014
Yes
Unbelievable location rooms and food
This was a highlight of our trip, the staff were fantastic and arranged anything we needed, the pool and restaurants were top class and the room with its views of the Twin Towers was luxurious

Christopher H.
United States
October 28, 2014
Clearing Up the Confusing Reviews On This Hotel
Location, room layout and design, value for price
I stayed here in 2012 & I was upgraded to a suite room. It was my favorite hotel I've ever stayed & this is why I decided to book here again for 2014. The recent reviews were very positive or very negative. Upon my arrival in 2014 I was taken to room that said "Apartment” on the door plaque. I found this strange. Upon entering the room I was immediately disappointed. It looked only vaguely like the rooms I remembered in 2012. The "Apartment" room I was standing in was a dark & dingy wasteland. No bathtub, accent lights in the closets non-working, several other lights in the room too. There was a kitchenette & sofa, 2 things that were not in the rooms I saw in 2012. The safe was located on the bottom of the closet in the most inaccessible place. I was very disappointed. I didn't even unpack & went back down to the front desk to speak with Mustafa who’d checked me in. I explained to him that I stayed here in 2012 & was very impressed with the hotel. I was upgraded to a suite, but before I left asked to see their cheapest room and the current "Apartment" room I was in looked nothing like what I saw in 2012. I asked if I could see another room in the same price point for the duration of my stay. After a few words with a female staff member & some clicks on the computer he took me to see another room. I quickly noted the # plaque had no mention of "Apartment." Upon entering, positive memories of my stay in 2012 came back. Accent lighting in closets worked, there was a leather chair, no kitchenette & bathtub just as I'd remembered. The room also had a balcony. This was the type of room I was expecting when I booked Superior room! Pics on the Agoda site were for a room just like this. DO NOT ACCEPT a room with "Apartment" listed on the door # plaque. I believe based on my experience & the reviews that I’ve read here that this hotel is trying to put Agoda customers in a lower quality room. The hotel was not full. If you haven't stayed here before you wouldn’t know this

John K.
Australia
October 27, 2014
Very good breakfast
Breakfast,room,staff
I have stayed at this hotel before,this time I had a room on a lower floor,this room was not as good as previous rooms on high floors, also I paid $100 through Agoda for my room but when I asked for a late check out as I had a very late flight the price was half of the rack rate of $140. The hotel location is not great but not bad, breakfast is good as is the pool area.

Debra C.
Australia
October 26, 2014
Great hotel
Clean, comfortable, fantastic selection at breakfast,
We stayed for three nights and found the hotel although large is very friendly and the staff willing to do anything to please, they even packed us a breakfast as we had an early flight. The room was spacist, clean and comfortable.

Shirley K.
Australia
October 25, 2014
Very happy customers
Spacious room, good location, helpful staff.
After spending 3 weeks in UK in a tiny hotel room, it was so nice to stay in such a beautiful hotel with a big room and paid only half the price :-) The breakfast was fantastic with lots of choices. We will definitely stay there again in the future.

John B.
Australia
October 25, 2014
Traditional quality and high standards
Location on.the doorstep of Bukit Bintang.....high quality rooms.....great pool
At great 5 day stay at a high quality hotel with a malaysian ambience.Excellent service great breakfast and good pool area. Close.to all.the main attractions and helpful service at reception. Train station and shopping malls all a short walk. Highly recommended

See Y.
Brunei Darussalam
October 25, 2014
Staff are friendly. Overall 👍
Near shopping mall.
Wonderful, comfortable,all the staff are helpful.

Vincent W.
Malaysia
October 23, 2014
Nice,awsome and clean
Nice,awsome and clean
Nice,awsome and clean