arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5845 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5845 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

7.3 Man C.
Hong Kong
April 20, 2014
Clean hotel room, Friendly hotel staffs
Nice decor of hotel room, friendly hotel staffs & Quiet and Convenient Location
I stayed here for 3 times and I always come back to Royale Chulan because the hotel rooms are spacious, bedding is comfortable and room decor is elegantly designed. Moreover, the hotel staffs are friendly and attentive with a warm and good manner. I also like the quietness this hotel provides.

9.3 Michael H.
United States
April 19, 2014
Really nice hotel. Nice locatgion
Location, great breakfast buffet, nice room
This was our first stay at this hotel. It went pretty well. Nice room and location. Great breakfast buffet. Would stay here again.

6 mohd B.
Malaysia
April 17, 2014
Good Location, Excellent Room, Good services
Good Location, Excellent Room, Good services, Near Shopping Area
Good Location, Excellent Room, Good services, Near Shopping Area

8 mohd B.
Malaysia
April 17, 2014
Good Location, Excellent Room, Good services
Good Location, Excellent Room, Good services, Near Shopping Area
Good Location, Excellent Room, Good services, Near Shopping Area

8 geoffrey N.
United Kingdom
April 16, 2014
excellent
staff,room,position,food.
Excellent

5.3 Oliver C.
Germany
April 14, 2014
Horrible staff
the staff wasn't around all the time

4.3 Richard O.
Australia
April 14, 2014
Service at the desk and concierge was very poor.
location
Quite poor: blocked drain in shower recess, dreadful meal at Warisan restaurant, poor service at front desk and concierge.

8 Sazalina R.
Malaysia
April 09, 2014
shopping spree
near to shopping mall, in the city and easy public transport
It was just for shopping at Pavilion. Love the big room.

10 NUR D.
Malaysia
April 09, 2014
Great & Enjoyable Stay
Superb breakfast at the Club Lounge, Fast Check-in & out & Friendly staffs
My children enjoyed the breakfast & snacks at the Club Lounge without any crowd. Even though we were there for only one night, we all enjoyed our stay at the Hotel. We will definitely come back to stay for a few nights.

8 Suhaily H.
Malaysia
April 08, 2014
Great hotel at a great location
Location, great food and spacious room
I stayed for only one night and wished i could stay longer. I love the fact that it is strategically located but not smacked in the middle of busy roads of Kuala Lumpur city centre. It still has the quiet ambience. I also love the food varieties during breakfast. But what i love most is the room ! My room is only superior room but it is sooooooo spacious especially the bathroom. love the stay.