arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5845 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5845 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Manish M.
India
March 11, 2014
Average
Location, breakfast, value for money
I stay at the royale chulan at least once every quarter, yet the staff at the reception don't recognize me when I return. You're just another guest checking in. There is no culture to promote itself as a return destination in KL and retain its customers. That said, the location is great and the value brings me back.

Rachael S.
Australia
March 10, 2014
Wonderful stay at a great hotel
Breakfast!, good location, excellent presentation & cleanliness
Great hotel, very friendly and attentive staff. Clean, spacious rooms. Consistent WIFI. Buffet breakfast was AMAZING!

Mohamad I.
Malaysia
March 05, 2014
great place, nice location very good for business
ambience, location and facilities
Good stay, will stay again and recommended to others

Yen C.
Malaysia
March 05, 2014
convenience, comfort
location, parking area, fast check out
the air-condition not function well. the 1st night was really hot. the signboard for room direction is too small and make people confuse. But, overall is nice and comfort.

halijah E.
Malaysia
March 04, 2014
Nice hotel to stay wirh wonderful experiences .
1. Room and bed. 2. The Breakfast and the food 3. Garden and the environment.
Wow we had a wonderful stay at Royal Culan as it is my dream hotel before, luxurious, spacious room with comfortable bed. Enviroment was clean with a beautiful garden. A nice breakfast with varities of food was served. Very close to City center. Friendly staf and ecxcellent services was provided to us. Look foward to stay again at Royal Culan near future. Transportation always available .

Eddie S.
Singapore
February 28, 2014
Nice Hotel
Size of room is very big, bathroom have both shower and bathtub and the close proximity to Pavillion Shopping Centre
Overall the stay was good except that the room we were assigned have air condition that is not cold especially in the night

Conrado J.
Philippines
February 26, 2014
Old hotel but friendly staff
friendly staff, location
so so, the hotel is very old and the service in the restaurants are quite lousy, the staff are all very friendly though.

Rohaida S.
Singapore
February 23, 2014
Short and memorable
Location, fast check-in, comfortable room
It was a short stay but location was convenient. The hotel was within walking distance to a lot of good restaurants so that you don't have to drive and get caught in traffic jam. There is also a wide range of shopping centers to choose from a high end to a lower one nearby the hotel.

ANNE W.
United Kingdom
February 22, 2014
Mistakes by staff marred this visit
lounge, room standard, value for money
Truly a nice hotel but a few issues. Checked in to a room already occupied. Charged twice for food - how they thought I'd had 2 Caeser sslads, one with chicken & one plain! Attempted to charge for room although Agoda voucher presented & taken at check in.Same guy who checked me in to an occupied room?

Farhan W.
Singapore
February 22, 2014
wonderful short stay experience
friendly staffs, clean room & quiet
A good experience of a stay in Royale Chulan, nice architecture, friendly staffs, near to shopping malls. No complaints due to short of a stay. Great wifi connections too.