arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5845 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5845 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Verified reviews

9.7 Michael H.
United Kingdom
January 14, 2014
A quality stay
Friendly and efficient stay, great buffet breakfast, good location
We enjoyed our stay here. Considering it is a five star hotel, it was good value. Well located for wandering around Kuala Lumpur. The only thing that confused us was that the lifts didn't always seem to go to every floor. Perhaps we missed a trick, but it certainly wasn't easy to work out. Not a reason not to stay here though! Good buffet breakfast.

8 Vipul S.
United States
January 13, 2014
Good, comfortable luxury hotel in downtown
Near Petronas Towers in downtown, Large Rooms, Good Bathroom, Good Staff, Near Food & Shopping
Overall a good stay. Only reason I give 8 instead of 10 are: 1. A/C did not work...so we had to suffer one night. They changed the rooms next day. 2. Breakfast was very costly...but rest of the prices are modest. Weird. Besides this...we had not other problems. Beautiful hotel and comfortable, enjoyable stay.

9.3 Mohammed B.
Yemen
January 12, 2014
Nice Hotel
location, cleaness and the price
We were satisfied to stay at Royale Chulan Hotel. Specially the unique architecture. Quiet surroundings, pleasant accommodation, an ideal choice for those who want stay near to shopping area .

10 Kenny P.
Philippines
January 11, 2014
felt like royalty with their superb service
large,cleAn and centrally located

8.3 Catherine P.
Australia
January 11, 2014
Great location,excellant breakfast,efficient staff
Location quiet,easy stroll to shopping mall, nice pool area and fabulous breakfast
Our stay was as we expected, first class service in all areas of the hotel,we would highly recommend your hotel. A great experience thank you.

9.7 MARSONO L.
Malaysia
January 10, 2014
Very good
Clean, nice design and garden view

10 N B.
Mauritius
January 10, 2014
He had a fantastic stay at this hotel
very nice rooms, nice breakfast, and close to shopping malls
We use to stay at this hotel when we come to the city. The hotel is well located just behind Pavillon. The hotel offers very nice rooms & very good breakfast. Access to shopping malls is very easy within walking distances

9.7 Hugues S.
Belgium
January 09, 2014
Comfortable and ideally located hotel
Comfort, location, swimming pool
Great hotel. Clean and very comfortable rooms. Stayed twice in the Royale Chulan and have benefitted from a room upgrade on both occasions. The hotel is ideally placed between Bukit Bintang and KLCC. Close to the monorail and shopping areas. Definitely a place to recommend.

8.7 THOKOZANI M.
Zimbabwe
January 09, 2014
wonderful
clean, close to shopping and good breakfast
This is a very clean hotel it has clean carpets and it is confortable, bathrooms are big and it was wonderful staying there with children, breakfast has variety and you can walk to the twin towers. they have taxis that are reasonably priced just at the door

9.3 Yus H.
Malaysia
January 09, 2014
Great!
Food, room and pool