Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5874 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5873 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Salina S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
pleasant n comfortable
fast check-in, helpful staff, comfortable n spacious rooms
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stephen H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
It was an interesting older hotel that I was pleas
style, food, bed.
It was an interesting older hotel that I was pleasantly surprised with. Good location.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Abdullah A. from Oman
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
it was really excellent
location,services,price
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Enda L. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Luxurious, comfortable and reasonably prices
Room, pool, breakfast
Hotel was lovely. Check-in and out were a bit on the slow side, but we were in no rush. Plus we got upgraded at check in!! Had a room with a view of the Towers. Staff were very friendly, courteous and very helpful. The pool was really nice and quite. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and is highly recommended. We had lunch there also which was very nice. Overall a great hotel for a reasonable price
Reviewed February 06, 2014

WAN C. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
the hotel location is very convenient.
room size is super big, room rate is fair. definitely will come again.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Mervyn H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
very good...excellent
design-friendly staff - comfortable room
very good---excellent --children loved the swimming pool...friendly staff
Reviewed February 02, 2014

Daniel S. from Austria
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good pick in central location
Exceptional breakfast, only a few minutes to shopping centers, nicely decorated rooms
Overall the hotel was great and the breakfast selection was huge. But do not eat in the restaurant: We were the only guests (which already is suspicious) and the food was awful. Even the rice was clumped together and hard as a brick. Not to mention the price!
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Gerald P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Comfortable and relaxing
Close proximity to city centre, large room and good selection of food at the buffet breakfast
This is the second time we have stayed at the Royal Chulan and the only complaint we have is we weren't upgraded to a suite as we were last time but having said that we had what we paid for. This hotel will always be our first choice when staying in KL.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Jaimie T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
A relaxing and way to end a long holiday away.
Clean and big room, nice decor, big bathroom.
Stay here was great, it was only a 10 minute walk to the main shops and restaurants of Bukit Bintang, but far enough away to not feel in the middle of it all. The rooms were very clean and spacious, the beds were very comfortable. Unfortunately there's no real jacuzzi/hot tub, but I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Richard L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Very happy to get an upgrade when I checked in
1. The Reception 2. Big room with huge balcony 3. Great location away from the bustle but within 10 minutes stroll
Will make this my usual hotel if I get upgraded all the time. :)
Reviewed January 29, 2014