Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5872 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5872 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

manzoorul H.
Bangladesh
September 29, 2013
Amazing,great staff and friendly
Location,hotel quality and breakfast
My stay at the royale chulan was simply amazing,great staff I would specially thank the lady in reception miss Charan for giving me the best service,the hotel itself was great and very clean,spacious rooms and toilet very clean and I will sure be staying there again next time I visit great value for money

AHMED A.
Jordan
September 26, 2013
We have enjoyed our 5 nights stay
great location, comfortable beds and very tasty breakfast

Wan M.
Malaysia
September 25, 2013
Average
Location, location, location
The breakfast buffet althought have alot of variety fall flat on its taste. The bed was not comfortable for a 5 star standard, the room was big though.

Syed G.
Singapore
September 25, 2013
Good Variety of Breakfast
Location, clean rooms and big bathroom stood out for this hotel
The stay was good with ample parking lots for car available when we checked in despite some function appeared to be held in the hotel premises. The hotel located near city centre made it convenient to travel. A good variety of breakfast was made available. All in all, a good chocie in Kuala Lumpur.

Neil M.
Australia
September 25, 2013
Our stay was superb.
The food was excellent and the service great! The location was fantastic for shopping and viewing the Twin Towers.
We had a wonderful stay during our honeymoon at the Royale Chulan in KL. The hotel had upgraded us to a suite with a view of the Twin Towers, and filled the bath with rose petals to my wife's delight!

Fern W.
Australia
September 24, 2013
Overall very good - disappointing concierge staff
The room, service and breakfast
Overall, very good. Most of the staff were very friendly and obliging. The club benefits were nice too. Disappointing check out with Nathan on concierge, he sent our driver away while we were waiting for our bags to be brought down from the room. A very stressful end (causing problems getting to the airport on time) to what had been a relaxing few days

Mohammed K.
United Kingdom
September 23, 2013
Excellent luxury hotel
Beautiful room, Buffet Breakfast, Location
We were upgraded to club room for our anniversary and birthday and received complimentary cake. The buffet breakfast was amazing.

Jaime E.
Chile
September 22, 2013
Nice hotel
Big room, well located, good value

CHONG S.
Malaysia
September 19, 2013
Luxury hotel with reasonable price
Luxury, comfortable and good location
I stayed with my family for a night and only realized that I nearly missed such a good hotel nearby Pavillion and Bukit Bintang. I am sure that I will stay there again on my next visit if nearby that area. Need to highlight that, the parking is spacious and sufficient.

Wong W.
Malaysia
September 19, 2013
Fantastic hotel
Large & comfortable bedroom,Large bathroom & Great breakfast
Having great location & it is within walking distance to the major shopping mall.The breakfast is awesome.The staff are all friendly with smile & also attentive.I will come back during my next vacation.