arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5845 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5845 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

6.7 STEPHEN F.
United Kingdom
July 08, 2013
Sufficient hotel
I was working at the KLCC centre and it was a 10 minute walk
It was just ok. Very large but clearly seen better days. If you're working at the KLCC, there are closer and nicer hotels, but a bit more expensive. Breakfast was huge but expensive.

8 Alex S.
Philippines
July 08, 2013
Good location but lacks eating places nearby.
Nice rooms,friendly staff, close to shopping area.
Had an excellent stay though I think that the breakfast selection could be improved to include more western food. It catered mostly to the middle eastern guests.

9 CHIN P.
Hong Kong
July 08, 2013
Nice
Big bathroom, convenient location, clean swimming pool

8.7 Tai Y.
Malaysia
July 07, 2013
Value for money
Huge room, great breakfast, well located

8 chee L.
Brunei Darussalam
July 06, 2013
Nice Luxury Hotel
Close to city, clean and big rooms
I stayed for two nights in The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur. The hotel is situated close to the city, especially Pavilion shopping mall, so I did not have to take any public transport.

9 SHUKREE J.
Brunei Darussalam
July 05, 2013
very comfortable
luxury room, close to shopping area and nice pool
One of the most pleasant stay i've ever had in KL.

9.3 chan H.
Malaysia
July 03, 2013
excellent service and comfortable room
good service,comfortable room and good food
I arrived at 10.30am and the reception was very helpful to find me early check in.She also upgrade me to suite room from deluve room.The room was nice and spacious.I had an excellent sandwich for my lunch.It was very good but slow even there was not many people around.My 3 days stay was excellent.I would be coming to stay in this hotel for my next trip.

9.3 JULIEN L.
France
July 03, 2013
lovely staff, beautiful hotel, amazing room
room size, hotel decoration, location
Our stay was amazing. We took a Deluxe with breakfast, and had room 206, "apartment like" with a small kitchen and a living room, which was perfect for us with our baby (to clean his bottles, to let him play). The bed is really comfortable even if we would have preferred a King one instead of a Queen one, as with the baby it was a bit small for us 3. Bathroom, room were big, clean, decoration was delicate and with attention to details. Swimming pool was nice, staff was amazing, except the man at the bar of the swimming pool on Sunday 30th July: he was lazy, not nice. All the other people were just perfect and lovely. We would definitely come back here for all our next trips to Kuala Lumpur and will recommend highly the place! Location was amazing as well, as at walking distance from Petronas towers, and 5min from Parkson shopping mall.

6 KA K.
Hong Kong
July 03, 2013
Convenient hotel at the city centre
Location, cheap rate, huge room
Just 5 minutes' walk from the Pavillion. Also with footbridge access to KLCC park and twin towers. The staff feels a bit cold. Not much smile, not really helpful. After checking out they got me a blue taxi which is rather expensive, around RM150 to the KLIA, which is almost double as others. Better get a an outside the hotel.

9.7 ANDREW V.
Malaysia
July 03, 2013
Perfect Hotel
Huge Room, Excellent Dinner at L'Heritage, Comfortable bed
Best Hotel stay, great room in the perfect location.Excellent dinner at the L'Heritage hotel in Royal Chulan.