Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5873 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5873 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Min N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Splendid return to a great hotel
Comfortable Room, Quite Surrounding & Great Value
As usual, a trusted hotel to deliver comfort, security and value
Reviewed August 05, 2013

COURTNEY C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Good
Good location, clean and big lobby
The hotel is strategically located near the premier mall, Pavillion. The lobby is impressive, quite big, elegant and cool considering the hot weather. The breakfast is not so impressive though.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Michelle M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Perfect for a city break
Friendly staff, great breakfast and awesome bed
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The bedrooms are very comfortable, especially the bed, with a great bathroom. The hotel has an individual character, it was nice to stay somewhere that felt different to the standard hotel decor. It is close enough to local attractions but far enough away to not be in the thick of it. Overall; an extremely pleasant stay.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Muhammad A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great Stay
Comfortable bed, spacious room and nice deco
Great as usual. Strategic location. In-Room breakfast(sahur)
Reviewed July 31, 2013

David H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Large Room, High Standard, Good Location
Large Room, High Standard, Good Location
Very nice hotel, large rooms that are of a high standard. Comparable 5 star hotel to London. Only bad thing was the room wifi was a bit dodgy and the mini bar not well stocked. Apart from those two small things I thought the hotel was excellent value for money.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Amy M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
one of the best hotel
clean, good location, friendly staff
everytihng was good. we were there to countdown new year 2013. get to see fireworks from the hotel room :)
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Min N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
As usual, a wonderful experience staying here
Enjoyable, dependable & comfortable
Enjoyable, dependable and comfortable & quite room
Reviewed July 29, 2013

David M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
It was good
location....pool....food
We were here for our son's wedding reception in the hotel which was amazing and so we enjoyed it very much... Look out for dripping air con unit....ours dripped onto the floor and I had a very bad fall as the floor was wet ...
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Cathy M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Lovely hotel in great location
spacious room, central location, close to shops
Excellent hotel with impressive reception area. We had a deluxe room which was huge with a view of the Petronas Towers. Large modern bathroom, well stocked with amenities. We didn't have any problems with the wifi connection. Location is great if you want to be close to shops and Bukit Bintang. The huge Pavillion Shopping mall is less than 5 minutes walk away, full of shops, restaurants, cinema etc and the KLCC and Petronas Towers only a 10-15 minute walk. The area was not noisy considering it's central location. A little difficult to get to public transport though and taxis at the hotel are the more expensive blue ones - the budget ones aren't allowed to wait or pick anyone up unless you have pre-booked them. Staff were friendly and helpful, though room service was a little slow.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Rohaida S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Inconvenient and standard not up to par
Location, clean room and big bathroom
Didn't enjoy the stay this time. Had to change room after one day as the TV was not working. The Internet was free but poor. The Internet service was always down for the two days stay.
Reviewed July 24, 2013