Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5872 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5872 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

sunde L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
great hotel with great staff
lovely rooms swimming pool staff
i have stayed many times at this hotel and have never been disappointed.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Liang S. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
comfortable stay, nice room, will return next time
central location, pool view room is fantastic, comfortable room
Overall very good. Nice room, nice food, location central.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

STEPHEN F. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Sufficient hotel
I was working at the KLCC centre and it was a 10 minute walk
It was just ok. Very large but clearly seen better days. If you're working at the KLCC, there are closer and nicer hotels, but a bit more expensive. Breakfast was huge but expensive.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Alex S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good location but lacks eating places nearby.
Nice rooms,friendly staff, close to shopping area.
Had an excellent stay though I think that the breakfast selection could be improved to include more western food. It catered mostly to the middle eastern guests.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

CHIN P. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Nice
Big bathroom, convenient location, clean swimming pool
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Tai Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Value for money
Huge room, great breakfast, well located
Reviewed July 07, 2013

chee L. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice Luxury Hotel
Close to city, clean and big rooms
I stayed for two nights in The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur. The hotel is situated close to the city, especially Pavilion shopping mall, so I did not have to take any public transport.
Reviewed July 06, 2013

SHUKREE J. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
very comfortable
luxury room, close to shopping area and nice pool
One of the most pleasant stay i've ever had in KL.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

chan H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
excellent service and comfortable room
good service,comfortable room and good food
I arrived at 10.30am and the reception was very helpful to find me early check in.She also upgrade me to suite room from deluve room.The room was nice and spacious.I had an excellent sandwich for my lunch.It was very good but slow even there was not many people around.My 3 days stay was excellent.I would be coming to stay in this hotel for my next trip.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

JULIEN L. from France
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
lovely staff, beautiful hotel, amazing room
room size, hotel decoration, location
Our stay was amazing. We took a Deluxe with breakfast, and had room 206, "apartment like" with a small kitchen and a living room, which was perfect for us with our baby (to clean his bottles, to let him play). The bed is really comfortable even if we would have preferred a King one instead of a Queen one, as with the baby it was a bit small for us 3. Bathroom, room were big, clean, decoration was delicate and with attention to details. Swimming pool was nice, staff was amazing, except the man at the bar of the swimming pool on Sunday 30th July: he was lazy, not nice. All the other people were just perfect and lovely. We would definitely come back here for all our next trips to Kuala Lumpur and will recommend highly the place! Location was amazing as well, as at walking distance from Petronas towers, and 5min from Parkson shopping mall.
Reviewed July 03, 2013