Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 622 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Eka K. from Georgia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Nice resort with friendly atmosphere
Good place for family rest
very nice resort, friendly staff and great place for a calm family relaxatin. we enjoyed the airconditioned rooms with spacious beds. the swimming pool has a section for kids, very conveniently done, so that parents can stay in the "adults" part while keeping an eye on the young ones. the wireless works aroud the pool area, what corresponds to what was stated in agoda listing. the food was good and staff was very helfpul. the hotel provided complimentary bottled water every day. room cleaning is done only if you leave your room keys at the reception -- this is to suit those who prefer their room kept intact. wish we had been told about this when registering, but this was no problem when we enquired later on.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Ahmed F. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2011
Good Value Budget Hotel
Friendliness of Staffs
Travel Hub is a wonderful guest house near Chinatown in KL. I stayed in this place for one night only in May 2011. The most interesting feature of this place is the family environment and unforgettable friendliness of the staffs. Everybody in this place including the guests live here like a family and you will be able to pass a lively evening. The guesthouse is very secured with automatic combination door lock, near to cheap eating places, within walking distance of Pasar Sani LRT station. However, this place is very suitable for couples and solo travelers. I do not think it is a good place to stay with the children because of small rooms and sharing toilets.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

alongkorn J. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2011
lovely staff
nice staff
easy to get 3 railways line and very very nice staff
Reviewed June 14, 2011

huibai C. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
good service
near chinatown and good price
this hotel wifi work is very good, and the owner she is very friendly, nice family. the price is very good, and clean.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Alex A. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2011
Good location, very nice staff and cheap rates
Cheap rates, good location, welcoming staff
I was on my way from Bali to Thailand and stayed here for a few nights. The woman who was on reception was very nice and helpful. I would recommend this place to other travellers.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Muhammad R. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2011
Outstanding services. Simple concept.
Services
it feel like staying in a hotel, good and friendly services. it is conviently located near petaling street and pasar seni train station where shopping and accessibility to travel are very easy.
Reviewed June 08, 2011

Mike S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2011
very clean & friendly guesthouse
Very clean. Good meeting place for travellers.
this is a very clean guesthouse with clean bathrooms. the staff are very friendly & as well as wifi it has a free computer if you don't have your own. breakfast is a diy affair in the kitchen, which also has a fridge for guests use, and is a great meeting place in the mornings. free tea & coffee are available all day long and there is also a lounge to relax in & watch tv.
Reviewed June 08, 2011

Jane A. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2011
great place to stay
location and staff
Great location as close to everything but on a quiet street. the family who run the place are just lovely and you are encouraged to make yourself feel at home. the rooms although small are clean as are the shared bathrooms. the a/c units are fairly new and run quietly which is appreciated at night.
Reviewed June 07, 2011

Emer S. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2011
very freindly helpful staff
location was in china town
arrived at7 am just after booking 30 mins prior and the lovely girl at reception allowed us to check in. room was basic but had good aircon and was clean. towels were available for a small fee, 20 RM deposit and you get back 14 rm once they are handed back. Bathrooms were okay, policy is to have no shoes on once you get to lobby so i didnt like that. germs and all. breakfast is toast and jam,, some juice also and unlimited coffee/tea.wifi is free, they also have a pc that you can use free of charge. 5 mins walk to petaling street and very close to bus staion, lrt and monorail.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Weeratan B. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2011
Nice guesthouse with friendly staffs
near Chinatown and Puduraya bus terminal
I stayed here 2 nights. It waas a fantastic moment. Staffs are very helpful. You can ask them whatever you doubt. They're eager to answer you. Moreover, though you check-out, you still drop all you baggage here. Also, you can be back to take a shower, etc. Room is quite comfrtable. It feels like you stay in your own home. ^^ And for sure, next times in KL, I'll stay here again.
Reviewed May 27, 2011