Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 622 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Shihao G. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
cute little guesthouse
close to lrt station, friendly staff
rooms are small
within 5 min's walk from lrt station. very friendly and hospitable staff. a girl in particular,
Reviewed January 12, 2011

LO L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2010
small yet friendly
convenient - a few minutes walk to railway station
no attached bathroom
It's a hostel suitable for backpacker with reasonable low price. Friendly reception and neigbours. In general, it's clean and tidy if you do not have great expectation. It is located at the China town area and you have to accept the messy feel and environment around.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Fardin Q. from India
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Homely Atmosphere with Lovely Ambience
Basic Amenities, Cleanliness, Help and Guidance
Small Rooms
a very nice accomodation with great price and central location. accesible to all main public transport points. the host nadina, was a very pleasing personality always eager to help you and guide you in all possible way. generally thronged by western/eurorpean yooung hitch-hikers, and is the best place to live near china town and kl sentral if you are visiting kl as tourist. stay here to have a good nights rest and be ready the next day for adventures and trips around kl.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Derek L. from
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Not as advertised
Friendly staff
Hotel is nothing like the photos
this hotel looks nothing like the photos. it is an old run down building. they added a few walls to create rooms and didn't bother with a proper paint job. the toilets were constantly leaking and the conditions of the bathrooms were horrible. they advertised a "private" room, but it was anything but private. the ac is shared with the next room by a giant hole cut in the top of the wall. when the other room puts the light on it shines into your "private" room. this does nothing to stop the noise from the next room. also, the room was litterally 6 feet from the common tv room. with people coming and going 24hrs a day it is impossible to get any rest. i will say the staff were extreemly welcoming and friendly, but this place is not as advertised!
Reviewed January 08, 2011

Kaiye W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2011
Great place to stay
clean, friendly people, low cost
a bit hard to find where it is.
friendly people. our trip was disrupted because our booking failed to get through to the hotel. however the people was nice enough to allow us to stay for the nite free at the dormitory even though eventually we declined and pay for it. place was clean. people are friendly. overall good place to stay at a budget
Reviewed January 06, 2011

Yi C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2010
for budget travelers
cheap, friendly and helpful staff, free wifi, near train station
a bit difficult to find, shared bathrooms and showers
about 5 to 10 minute walk to train station and only one station away from KL sentral ... very close to petaling street and chinatown where you can buy cheap stuff ... LCCT has buses to chinatown but I do not recommend you take that if you stay at this guesthouse because you will have to walk a long way to get here (particularly if you have luggage) ... better to take the bus to KL sentral and get on the train and get off at pasa seni station ...
Reviewed January 06, 2011

Teeradej Y. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2010
"Travel alone in malysia"
price is good
breakfast is a only bread and coffe
Chinna town is a shopping center and klcc too. I love this travel in malaysia. But it is quite expensive more thailand.
Reviewed January 04, 2011

Kelly H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Wonderful staff!
wonderful staff! so friendly and helpful! good location
old building, iffy bathrooms, "breakfast" was only toast
were very gracious and refunded some of my money (my first night was in a dorm rather than the private I had booked).
Reviewed January 03, 2011

yip W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
location with many conveniences
friendly personnels
4 toilets with only one working heater
at first, i was quite worried with the surrounding environment as i was travelling with 2 children. i was surprise that the location is so convenience to access to the train stations and shopping and eating areas. most important thing is my children love it. it feel like home with no curfew and retriction. quiet street and away from the main road.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Richard C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2010
Welcoming and Friendly
Good location - Short walk to Chinatown markets, Free Wifi
Bathrooms could do with a bit of a makeover
overall good price, friendly staff. rooms were cleaned, mopped and clean linen put on the beds. free wifi is a real bonus
Reviewed December 28, 2010