arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8279 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8279 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Cecille E.
United Kingdom
July 29, 2014
Club room all the way!
View from hotel room, hotel location and cleanliness
The food at the hotel needs improvement

WANQIU W.
China
July 29, 2014
Very good location with tower-view
Very good location; Top floor swimming pool and bar;
Worth to stay for the tower-view

ravi S.
India
July 28, 2014
Great location, nice staff but falls short on food
Great Location right in midst of the KLCC and in close proximity to Petronas Towers, friendly and understanding staff & great experience at the swimming pool and the Sky Bar on Level 33
Stay was pleasant although with few unexpected lapses in services-. No Welcome Drink,No Complimentary Fresh Fruits in the room despite our having access to the Traders'Club/Lounge. Breakfast Buffet had limited choice and the replenishments too were slow. The inhouse dining service was slow and the food was cold and certainly not of quality that one would expect from Shangri-La's collection. The staff was certainly nice, understanding and helpful and the Sky Bar and the pool on Level 33 is a KL landmark in itself. Exquisite view of the KL night-skyline and the glowing towers.

Rustico J.
Philippines
July 28, 2014
Great value for money and more....
The staff, location, and the Sky Bar
We are celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. I am very thankful that we selected Traders over the others. Our stay went very well from the reception to check out, early in, late out. Options were described to us very well and we decided to upgrade to have the Petronas view room. My wife was given a small bouquet of flowers and cake as gift for our anniversary. Small tokens we very well appreciate. We even got a personal note from Mell of housekeeping, thank you very much Mell for serving us well! And thank you very much to all the staff of Traders Hotel for making our anniversary celebration great!

Pamela L.
Singapore
July 27, 2014
Clean and convenient location
Clean, Convenient, Spacious
The hotel is conveniently located in the shopping district. Rooms are spacious and clean. And staff is helpful. Reception area is a bit tight in space and very messy.

Bumsu K.
South Korea
July 26, 2014
Nice locations and clean room
Nice food, nice view and clean room
Good

Anne-Marie G.
Netherlands
July 25, 2014
Great option
location, free wifi, comfortable bed
The hotel is perfectly located next to KLCC shopping center and the hotel even provides a shuttle for this even though it is only a short walk. The check in and check out was professional and efficient. The room is good in size with big and very comfortable bed, desk and nice lounge chair. All you need is in the room including free wifi. Bathroom has separate shower and bath. I did not use any meal here this time but enjoyed some drinks in the Skybar with great views, especially at night. The gym is very well equipped. I can highly recommend this hotel whether it is a visit for business or leisure purpose!

ping Y.
Malaysia
July 24, 2014
convenience
good location,convenience

William Q.
Ireland
July 24, 2014
Best Value
Friendliness, attention to detail and location
Excellent

Sarah M.
United States
July 24, 2014
Luxury Spot in the middle of KL
Comfortable Bed, View, Excellent Service
I had a wonderful night at the Traders Hotel - from the moment I was greeted by the staff to the moment that I checked out, it was everything I could have wanted. The room was chic with a very comfortable bed and sitting area, well organized for a business traveler (lots of outlets on the desk and good working chair!), and with a great view (even though I wasn't on the Towers side). I received an excellent rate on Agoda.com and enjoyed room service, drinks in the SkyBar, and a late checkout. I would return in a minute! Wish I had more time to stay there.