arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8240 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8240 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

8 Stanley L.
Canada
March 17, 2016
Good hotel
A little away from the main action in Bukit Bintang, and a little walk to KLCC. But this hotel is tops in service and comfort. The buffet at night was one of the worst I've had in Kuala Lumpur. Expensive, and poor! I prefer to stay at the BB Walk area...more lively.

8.8 Rajesh M.
Netherlands
March 17, 2016
Club traders room.
I would advies to pay the extra amount for the club traders. Perfect view from room 2811 on the petronas tower and park. Pool is not great. Too small, shallow and is indoors. Staff of club lounge are great!! Only they allow small children. And some guest use the drinking hours as a diner. Where it is meant as a drinking hour with some small bite.

10 Margarita H.
Chile
March 15, 2016
great hotel and location
location, view staff
we had a great wonderful stay as honeymooners, the view from the room was fantastic and the staff very attentive. Will definitely return and recommend it

10 PETER R.
Australia
March 15, 2016
Value for money
Traders is an almost 5 star hotel without the charges. The suite I was in whilst not huge, was still roomy, with a lounge and large desk in one room and a king size bed in the other. There was a spectacular view across to the twin rooms were very clean, and the staff were very friendly and amenable.

9 Foo C.
Malaysia
March 14, 2016
great hotel
good location, clean, comfortable
Was almost excellent except for that the staff at check-in, check-out should put on a little more smile! The ground staff at the entrance were doing a much better job of that.

9.2 Ronald G.
United Kingdom
March 13, 2016
KL weekend
Great location by park, near KLCC with brill view of the Iconic towers. Will definitely stay there next time !

7.2 Rogel R.
Philippines
March 13, 2016
Good Location
Room was comfy and the twin tower view was perfect!

7.6 Jaime I.
United States
March 13, 2016
A Walk in the Park
Clean, spacious room. Hotel provided roll-away bed for our six year old which made her feel special. Free shuttle to the mall and a big outdoor water park / playground for the kids which was free. A very relaxing stay.

8 RICHARD B.
United Kingdom
March 10, 2016
Great Location, Thanks for the Upgrade
Location, Quality of Room, Staff
All went smooth, nice to have been upgraded to executive floor with the exec lounge and rather nice free food and booze. Great location. Pretty decent product all round and well executed by well trained and friendly staff. Price perhaps a little high by normal KL standard rooms but considering my room was upgraded this was not a criticism in my case. Would stay again.

8.8 Stanley L.
Canada
March 09, 2016
Good hotel
Business trip two rooms...but being green means long walks to the KLCC train station...about 16mins walk. It's ok if you wish to ride the taxis. Their buffet on the 5th floor was a disappointment despite the high prices. Other than that no complaints. Am going vack there in a few day's time. Oh, you can book your airport taxi as you check out through thehotel. But remember it will cost about 30ringgit more that way!