Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8319 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Paul R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Fantastic Hotel. The Sky Bar is beautiful.
Location, Sky Bar & Pool area, quality food
Another fantastic stay. I will definitely return to this hotel again. Loved using the Sky Bar Pool & Gym. Fantastic facilities.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Paul R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Brilliant. Will return again!
Fantastic location, amazing food & great service
This was my second time staying at this hotel & I'd definitely stay at this hotel again. The Traders Club package was exquisite. Comfortable, spacious rooms & amazing food.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Albert K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Excellent, Luxurious, Relaxing
Staff, Cleanliness, Rooms
Best customer service staff. Very attentive. Always smiling and sincere. Great breakfast buffet. Clean and spacious rooms.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Esther F. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great accommodation for shopping trip
nice breakfast, excellent night scenery, friendly staff
counter staff are friendly and accommodating, room and toilets are clean and bright with sufficient lighting. our room is directly facing to KLCC which we have a great view directly, night scene is excellent, buggy service is provided from hotel to KLCC although it is within walking distance.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Elizabeth K. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
I was disappointed about the upgrade
They put right the misunderstanding. Convenient location. Helpful staff.
I think that the hotel staff are trained to sell additional things such as upgrades. This makes guests feel a little pressured when they arrive tired. I experienced a misunderstanding about the upgrade I purchased. However, the staff were keen to put this right and did this. I also experienced an incorrect bill when checking out. Again the staff were able to sort this to my satisfaction but it did hold up the check out.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stephen B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
From check-in to check-out; fantastic!
Nice big room with fantastic views. Amazing Skybar on the top floor of the hotel.
No trouble at all, everything from check-in to check-out went smoothly. The staff were happy to help with taxi and sightseeing services. The restaurant / bar prices were not overly expensive.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Theodor K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in February 2014
The stay at the hotel was very good
Good english skills, near to the twin towers, great services
Our stay was fantastic, we could access everything what we wanted to see really easy: Butterfly park, batu temple and so on. We could call the room service at aby time, quick delivery of breakfast or very late night diner also at 2am
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Xun L. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great and Valueable hotel
Friendly Staff; near shopping area; nice vew
Great and Valueable hotel,Friendly Staff; near shopping area; nice vew
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Kwan K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
good but not worth the high rate
comfy room
the room and the hotel overall is well-designed and clean. however, the location is rather inconvenient. it takes quite a while to walk to the nearest monorail station. tho it has a "buggy" service travelling to and from Suria KLCC, you still need to walk for around 15 mins to get to the LRT station. of coz this won't be a problem for travellers who rely on taxi
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Jatmiko K. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great room and great bathroom
Good view of Petronas Towers, modern bedroom and bathroom, nice swimming pool
I booked two rooms with PETRONAS view. I must say I made a good choice. For the whole night, I could not take my eyes of the magnificent night view of PETRONAS towers. The bathroom was great. The bedroom was modern. Staff was friendly and attentive too. It was easy to get cabs from the hotel. I will definitely stay in Traders hotel the next time I come to KL
Reviewed March 26, 2014