Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8318 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8318 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Marieka C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
FANTASTIC!
exceptionally friendly staff, No. 1 Sky Bar, Great hotel!
Great! Cannot think of anything to complain about except the Swimming pool. We found pool to be very cold and also awkward as people drinking from the bar whilst watching you swim. Really felt on display. Staff were great, very good English and attentive. On our holiday we stayed at 5 different hotels and this was by far no. 1!! Sky Bar is a must. Expensive drinks but great atmosphere. Good luck getting a table or seat! Our room was on 32nd floor (highest residential floor) and it had great views (even though we didn't pay for towers view room). Bathroom was amazing, feel the need to design one for our home. Big bed, very comfy. We paid extra for Club access - and it's worth it! The breakfast is 5 stars! Omelette, poached eggs Florentine (highly recommended), eggs Benedict, waffles made to order when you start breakfast, and then you've got the buffet after that. Massive choice and very good quality. Then you have afternoon tea, great again!! Then you have cocktail hour, with many nibbles and great choice of drinks. Location great. Views from Club room wonderful of towers. Gym was state of the art. Soundproof bedrooms, lovely nights sleep. Could live here!
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Angela G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great hotel with amazing service
Centrally located and just 5 mins away from KLCC, attentive staff
Got upgraded to a suite when checking in so it was a great start to an amazing stay at the Traders. Service was spot on, as always.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Simon B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Traders hotel one of the best hotels I have stayed
Breakfast check inn pool
Brilliant staff very good polite we'll spoken English good restauraunts good swimming pool good roof to bar
Reviewed February 19, 2014

George L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great View, Big Rooms, Luxurious
Great View, Big Rooms, Luxurious
Great View, Big Rooms, Luxurious, Superb view of KLCC
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Shirley C. from Brunei Darussalam
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Bitter sweet
Wonderful services, greeting from staff and sky bar
This is easy to go to KLCC as there have a buggy service. I choose Traders as there are next to Kuala lumpur Convention Centre but instead of a 1min walk, it turns out to be a 5mins walk coz the glass door was locked. I hope Traders hotel would have help out in this matter as i know there is a lot of business traveller feel the same way. Other than that, it is a wonderful hotel to stay, have a drink in sky bar and shopping in KLCC is near
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Peter B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Nice place to stay
location, parks, staff
Nice place to stay. Fresh and friendly. Good location next to the park and the tower.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Tanya A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great view of the towers
View, location and clean
Great short stay easy access to shopping and food helpful staff. Would stay here again
Reviewed February 18, 2014

yang P. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
great
location location location
Reviewed February 18, 2014

yang P. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
great hotel
excellent location location location
no matter location or people ,everything is great no matter location or people ,everything is great no matter location or people ,everything is great
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Jiang T. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Great Club Lounge Room-Strongly recommended
Centrally Location, Near Park, Friendly Staff
We were with a toddler and the hotel is a great choice. Big park is just behind and restaurant had plenty variety of food for all of us. Excellent service in Club lounge room with complementary tea time and cocktail hours with snacks. Will certainly go back again.
Reviewed February 17, 2014