Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8315 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8315 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Mohammed A. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Standards Fell Short of Expected
Location, room service, shopping
Despite phoning, emailing and writing to them that we wanted an interconnecting room, they managed to mess up the reservation. It took over an hour to check in with 3 kids in tow after a six hour journey. They tried to pretend that the room was interconnecting when it clearly was not. Eventually the manager intervened and we were given a suite - not ideal because our 3 boys had to sleep in one room and there was only 1 bathroom for all of us. True the manager refunded the cost of one room but we had paid for 2 rooms for a reason and we would have preferred what we paid for. Over Chinese New Year there were too many people booked in for the breakfast and other facilities to cope with - the staff tried to cope but were simply overwhelmed. We had stayed at Traders before and are Shangri La Golden Circle members which normally guarantees a fast and efficient service. On this occasion, unfortunately, the service, especially at the checkin fell far short of acceptable. It felt that it was just an assembly line and not the normal bespoke service one can expect from the Shangri La chain. The room service was excellent and when the hotel was quieter some of the standards expected were restored. The quality of the build of the hotel is not great with sinks leaking and holes in the ceiling etc - it looks good but the standard is a bit short of what can be normally expected. There is also the faint whiff of smoke in most of the rooms and the corridors are long, dark and unappealing. The location is very good and central although a bit tricky to reach by car.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

John H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Perfect for a couple of days to shop and sightsee
attentive staff, clean rooms, rooms did not smell of cigarette smoke.
very pleasant, and as above, throughout Malaysia, hotel rooms invariably reek of cigarette smoke - a real drawback, however, Traders Hotel had clean and rooms that were smoke free.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

EFINA H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
great service and centrally located
friendly staffs, great view, location
all staffs are friendly and you will feel welcome the moment you step in to the hotel lobby. check in and check out was super fast. breakfast was just a so so.. the food taste does not meet my expectations located just 5 minutes walk from KLCC makes it easy for you to go for meals and shopping. plus the hotel provides a very efficient buggy services from KLCC to the hotel. my room has has the twin tower and the park view which is so nice.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Vincent Y. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Central and affordable budget for location
Location location location
Excellent. Check-in was performed very professionally. Staying at club floor i could actually go directly to club lounge for check-in but didn't realise i could. Next time maybe. Downside to the hotel is that for a business traveller's hotel (Traders is the business traveller's brand of Shang-ri-la), there were a lot of families so even the Club Lounge was inundated with kids. Not very conducive to conducting business meetings. But this seems to be the trend everywhere as tourists realise they get good value for money staying in business traveller's hotels.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Wan A. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Fantastic and wonderful stay!
Room, privacy and the people
It was a wonderful stay. I booked suite facing KLCC view and it was fantastic to enjoy every beautiful sceneries day and night!. Absolutely luxurious..... Definitely will stay again in near future!. 2432 was just amazing!
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Vasin D. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Always first class
Good location, nice room, great service
Always impresses by the hotel in every way will always stay here every time I come to KL
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Jessica V. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Perfect
The view from the sky bar, staff performance and comfortable facilities
Everything about our stay was excellent from the moment we arrived until checkout. The sky bar on the 33rd floor has the best view in the city of the petronas towers and the park behind Suria mall. The room was large, clean, and very comfortable. The staff were super attentive and friendly...honestly, everything about this hotel was top-notch and amazing value for your money!! We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Tingwei L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2014
Centrally located
Hotel staffs are very friendly and its within walking distance to many shopping centres and twin tower.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Shelley M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
centrally located, great view of twin towers
great view, centrally located, easy access
It was in a great location, buggies offered to the Petronas Towers although it was steps away, lots of shopping, it is definitely the center of the center! Great location. Hotel room with the twin towers view was great, but wished we got higher floors considering we paid more for the twin towers view room! I think we got the 9th floor but was relatively low viewing the towers.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Morgan C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Fantastic
Staff , food , room
Very good service. Especially mr elven jap. Will back soon . Very clean room. Fast room service. Near klcc. Got shuttle service.
Reviewed February 10, 2014