arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8283 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8283 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Kum N.
Malaysia
January 29, 2014
Excellent
Comfortable Room, Friendly Staff, NIce View of City
Excellent. Good Service, Nice location, reasonably priced. The Skybar with view of the Twin Towers is a must do when staying at this hotel.

Ho C.
Hong Kong
January 29, 2014
It's a perfect place to stay in Kuala Lumpur
Customer service, breakfast buffet, room design
It's a perfect stay in Traders Hotel, but you will see lots of spiders "climbing" the windows outside of your room, even in the gym room you will see a lot. Lucky that there is no "animal" in the room, staff are so professional and helpful. Price reasonable and Traders Hotel will be my first choice in Kuala Lumpur.

April A.
Australia
January 29, 2014
A nice hotel with friendly, accommodating staff
Close to shopping; good hotel facilities; friendly staff

siow S.
Malaysia
January 28, 2014
comfort and clean with nice view
nice city view, well design of the room and easy acess to shopping centres
Very good and will recommend to my family members and friends

Febri E.
Indonesia
January 28, 2014
nice hotel
comfort, nice design, clean

Charles M.
Canada
January 28, 2014
Nice hotel, great views, good buffet bfast
rooms, food, pool
Traders is a really nice hotel - ticks all the boxes and the rooftop pool is great (except when it gets crowded, which it does on wknds). The only thing is the check-in/check-out. Takes so long, even if there's no queue; and there's usually a queue.

Alam S.
Indonesia
January 27, 2014
Good Place to watch the fireworks
comfortable room, nice city view, good staff performance
A very memorable moment of watching the new year fireworks with my family. :D

Alam S.
Indonesia
January 27, 2014
Great Fireworks on New years eve...
City view, good staff performance, and close to city center
No other comment than "Awesome Fireworks show in front of your face"... and they are giving you a free pass to the rofftop cafe too if you stay there. Please do stay at this hotel on new year's eve... :D :P

Sara C.
Italy
January 27, 2014
Nice bar at the top, centrally located
comfortable, great buffet , helpful staff
In KL I always stay here and I have never been disappointed. It is central and very wekk serviced, staff is very polite and helpful.

chan O.
Hong Kong
January 27, 2014
Nice Club floor, Not attentive to special request
Free Wifi before check-in, Rooftop pool with excellent landmark and park view, Skybridge reach to the Pavillion
Very nice to mid-way get on KLCC buggy without prior booking (vacant seats) Helpful guard suggested skyline walkway/tunnels for my night walk to Pavillion and Alor street. Special requested for 2 babycot but only 1 was prepared, reported to Room Attendant at once but he is not very attentive and not fulfilled until follow-up call after dinner. Very attractive view on club lounge which outweighed room city-view