arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8283 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8283 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Bee L.
Singapore
December 29, 2013
Relax and shopping trip
Friendly staff, comfortable room and large bathroom
Overall comfortable stay with the following encountered: 1)Long wait(more than 15min)during late check-in with staff attending to other query 2)Room with some littles left by previous occupancy in drawers 3)Shower gel not replaced daily 4)Table towel and bathroom floor mat not replaced on 2nd day stay

Jyothi C.
India
December 29, 2013
Pleasant stay with great view of Twin towers
Best comfort stay with great view of the city, good international food, nice swimming pool
Pleasant stay overall. Room is comfortable. Nice swimming pool with another great and closure view of twin towers and the city

Marcel E.
Cameroon
December 29, 2013
Comfortable couple time and kids happiness.
location, food & views.
We had a great couple time and the kids seams to have enjoyed themselves.

LIAN S.
Singapore
December 28, 2013
relax and enjoy the hotel
good service, good location, large and spacious room.
We have a night stay in this hotel and we find that the hotel staff are very polite and friendly and all they staff are very well trained and knowledgeable. Rooms are clean and spacious and they have a very nice design bathroom. Only cons is the tv are small and not at the middle of the room, and one of the towel also have some blood stain which was not probably clean and checked. We call in for breakfast room service and the service was great and so are the breakfast. Overall it is a new and great hotel except the hotel main reception is at 5 floor and it is confuse and also small. Last thing is the shuttle buggy was too small and duration interval was too long.

ASMAHLINA K.
Malaysia
December 28, 2013
Value for money
Good location, close to mall, easy access to park
My family enjoyed our vacation and were satisfied with the room and services of the hotel staff.

Jerry T.
Singapore
December 27, 2013
Wonderful amenities, great location, professional.
Very attentive staff. Excellent communication skills. Quality service standards. Very comfy beds.
The hotel staff were attentive and came calling to see if we needed room service without being intrusive. Communication skills, language ability (English) was first rate, no issues understanding the staff nor any issues making ourselves understood. We chose it for its central location and it accessibility. The hotel is definitely recommended to travellers with a little more budget and want a more luxurious stay.

Carolyn L.
Malaysia
December 27, 2013
Pleasant stay. Staff is always very attentive
attentive staff, centrally located to KLCC, nice restaurant (Gobo Upstairs)
I have always loved it here! I stay more than 80 nights in a year at Shangri-la group... what do you think? That explains it all, does it not?

Lee T.
Australia
December 27, 2013
Great
Location,breakfast,stern

Victor K.
Singapore
December 26, 2013
Perfect Hotel Stay
Good Staffs, Nice room, Clean and new beds
My stay in Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur is perfect. Enjoy every minute there

Shu G.
Malaysia
December 26, 2013
NICE STAY
BED, ROOM, ENVIRONMENT