Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8320 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8320 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Jonathan H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Excellent Experience
First class services; Friendly and professional staff; location
It was an excellent experience for us at the Traders Hotel! Daniel became very sick on the 2nd day after we arrived. The Service Manager Mr. Hafiz promptly attended and arranged a wheelchair and cab to send him to a nearby hospital. Derrick who was from Mr. Hafiz's team accompanied us for 3 hours in the hospital. Free porridge meals were sent to our room twice after daniel was discharged from the hospital. Mr. Hafiz came to see us off on our departure. This hotel offers the best services that I have ever experienced! All the staff are professionally trained, therefore they are not only friendly, but also very helpful and efficient.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Mark S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Excellent service, great view.
Service, VIP package, large room
I stayed in the city suite. It was large enough for my family of 4 (two young boys). I do wish there was another chair. They have a great sofa, that can be turned into a bed, but another chair near the desk would have been nice. The room service was over priced, but good. Great location. The park next to Traders is a must see and play place. The aquarium was also really fun. It was also a bit overpriced, and crowded but still a good choice in the heat of the mid-day.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Wai S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great location, clean & comfortable
value for money , friendly staff & centrally located
I was satisfied for everything.Great location to the shopping area. Very near to garden for jogging and so on.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Madeline H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
relaxing and pleasant
the staff was very helpful!
Wonderful! When we arrived we requested a non smoking room but we were given a room that smelled like smoke. They were happy to switch us to a new room twice before we got a nice smelling room!
Reviewed January 03, 2014

WAI A. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
nice hotel
clean, big, good location
room is clean, good for business trip in location, price reasonable
Reviewed January 03, 2014

poh L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
perfect !
clean room, hotel staff was friendly and the food was nice.
Good !A nice hotel to stay in and friendly staff.will come back again to this hotel.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Roziana A. from Brunei Darussalam
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Relaxing,enjoyable and the kids love it.
Its between klcc and pavillion.. And its safe to walk.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Sunarnyoto S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
clean, excellent location, luxurius
as mentioned above
an excellent hotel for couple, clean, quiet, closed to shopping mall & park, very comfortable car for the hotel's guests from hotel to shopping mall & park, good car park & the location and the access to the hotel rooms, excellent twin towers view room.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Alex L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
good view hotel
nice view,clean room and easily acess to shopping center
trader hotel is a very good and 5star hotel.have a clean room and good view,but the food is normal not much can choose...
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Zheng S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Well received by hotel staff
Centrally located, close to twin tower and fantastic room
We had a great room facing twin tower and we enjoyed sitting by the window, chillaxing with wine and food
Reviewed January 02, 2014