Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8319 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8319 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

CHOO I. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
This is wonderful hotel
Food, service and facilities
Basically this is wonderful hotel I stay before and for sure will recommend to my friend
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Fauzi A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Excellent View, Great food and awesome staff
Food, Service, Location
Location is great, right smack in the middle of the city centre. The staff were very attentive and friendly, and would address most of our needs. The buffet breakfast and the restaurants were great. A lot of variety and food quality was value for money. Highly recommend staying here, especially if you're out to shop at the many nearby shopping centres (bukit bintang area is nearby). Great place to stay for business, etc as well.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Danny A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good hotel
Friendly staff, comfortable bed, easy acces to mall and confrence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Liew P. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
No Better Comfort than Traders!
Ease of access, excellent buffet breakfast, comfortable room.
Stayed there for a total of 3 nights, and the experience was simply superb! Having a two-way buggy service to KLCC is definitely a plus point here, the same in which can be said for the welcome / farewell drink. Superb performance as long as the hotel staff is concerned. On top of those, hotel is within reach of the monorail and LRT stations, plus KLCC and Pavilion for shopping needs. Room was comfortable and clean, with a large and tasteful looking bathroom to boot. Have to admit I am spoilt for choice with regards to the buffet breakfast, excellent with a wide selection to choose from. Only down part was that the selection of TV channels could have been a lot wider. Overall, Traders is worth booking again should I set foot in KL once more.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Goh F. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
value for money
clean and near to klcc
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Yu L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Enjoyed My Stay In Traders Hotel!
Large Room, Clean, Accessible
Ours is a Twin Towers View Suite, very nice view of the Twin Tower. The rooms are quite big. There's a living room, and bedroom. Huge bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Fast room services. Centrally located and accessible to shopping malls etc. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Darren P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great location, genuinely helpful staff
Staff were genuinely helpful and friendly. Location - right in city centre.
Location: Attached to the convention centre - very convenient 5 minute walk. Tunnel (10-15 minutes) to Suria shopping centre. Airconditioned Walkway (20 minutes) to downtown shopping area Reliable (blue) taxis outside, access to skytrain from Suria shopping centre. 45 mins in taxi from airport (queue at airport taxi desk - 75 ringgit/23 US dollars). Or take skytrain + airport express (a little longer, but a third of the price). Hotel: Check in and out was quick and painless. Staff were really helpful and quick-acting. Facilities: Good restaurtants, with plenty more options in the attached mall and Suria centre. Free wifi throughout the hotel without having to log back in. Room: Good rate from Agoda! Comfortable with a good city view (but you pay more for the better view of the KL twin towers). Good connections for charging and internet in the room. Breakfast: Wide selection and great service. You're sure to find something (many things!) you'll like.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Kevin O. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great location, professional and friendly staff
Location, room, staff
Great stay, opted for upgrade to suite, view of the Petronas Towers was better than advertised, not a lot of restaurant choices, however the restaurants that are there are on par with some of the nicest dining spots in town.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Yoke Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Conveniently located within KLCC
Ideal for business traveler and easy access within KLCC
Conveniently located within KLCC. Easily assessable with public LRT transport.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Jasmine T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
A very pleasant stay and experience.
Staff, location and room.
A very pleasant experience with Traders despite being just a one night stay. We were very touched by the staff who are so friendly and attentive to our requests. Very grateful to your staff's generosity for allowing us to use your Fitness Club shower room even though we have checked out on 21 Dec. Will definitely come back when we travel to KL again. Thank you! :)
Reviewed December 23, 2013