Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8320 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8320 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Jasmine T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
A very pleasant stay and experience.
Staff, location and room.
A very pleasant experience with Traders despite being just a one night stay. We were very touched by the staff who are so friendly and attentive to our requests. Very grateful to your staff's generosity for allowing us to use your Fitness Club shower room even though we have checked out on 21 Dec. Will definitely come back when we travel to KL again. Thank you! :)
Reviewed December 23, 2013

mei E. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
nice and comfortable
good food, comfortable room and centrally located
i would most preferably choose this hotel again as it is a really comfortable and top hotel stay that i have experienced before. being a business traveller myself, i often travel for some function purposes as well as exhibitions. as this hotel is really located a walking distance away from the KLCC conventional hall, i could easily access to the exhibition hall without worries of getting stuck in traffic. food served is really nice and of vast variety. cleanliness is well maintained with friendly staffs. i would most probably stay in this hotel again for my next business trip to KL
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Mohan D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable
The hotel is extremely well located. Staff are excellent and friendly. The high speed internet was a bonus.
I was pleasantly surprised by both the location of the hotel and the strength of the overall service. The location is excellent - a short walk to Petronas twin towers and an excellent park nearly for exercise. The hotel is close to bars and night life and I would recommend it to business travellers and solo travellers who appreciate a good quality, well-located hotel
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Chan P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
good location near klcc shuttle buggy to klcc.
nice outlet called On the Go.nice coffees n sandwiches. location next to klcc. Quiet hotel
Reviewed December 21, 2013

YAN N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable room
Comfort, easy access to convention centre and shopping.
At the heart of Kuala Lumpur, Traders Hotel offers one of the best accommodation with access to KL Convention Centre as well as shopping heaven at Suria KLCC. Travel there by car, the hotel offers free parking service. KLCC just right beside the hotel and going to Suria KLCC is easy. You can either walk to the shopping mall via the underpass or a free buggy service. Overall experience is very good. Highly recommended if you are off for business purpose at KLCC or shopping.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Nirwati W. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Superb stay
comfortable rooms, close proximity to KLCC, delicious breakfast spread
Overall the stay was superb with comfortable bed n lovely room interior. The hotel also provided guests with Loccitane bath toiletries to rejuvenate after a day of shopping. Night view of twin towers was majestic. However Traders seem to cater more for business/ young couples; there's business facilities & club for partying singles at e lap pool at night. (No wading nor baby pool).
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Nabil A. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Very nice hotel, friendly staff and relaxation
Location, room, staff
Great hotel to stay at with very nice rooms and excellent staff
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Carolyn L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Love this hotel, big time! Big big big big time!
Clean, friendly staff, delicious burgerssss! Love Gobo Upstairs, especially the lobster bisque and steak.
Always pleasant except that check in can sometimes be quite tedious as the queue is super long.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Kamsah P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
excellent
style. class and friendly smiles
Absolutely loved the friendly staff. Didn't have one uncomfortable moment. Have already recommended traders hotel to friends and family who are now due to stay there in the coming months. THANK YOU TRADERS HOTEL
Reviewed December 20, 2013

saiful I. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
cool and relaxing
centrally located , easy access and convenient
very comfort and welcome by the staff. overall was very satisfied wih the services especialy they provide buggy car to KLCC
Reviewed December 19, 2013