Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8319 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8319 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

ZULHELMI A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
marvelous vacation
friendly staff, good room services, easy access by public transport
Absolutely will come back again next time.A vacation to remember.Very impressed with staff attitude & friendliness.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

CHEN C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Impressive great service
Service, food, room
We were treated like VVIP from the moment we check in till check out. Upgrade our room. Able access to VVIP lounge which provide variety of buffet breakfast, evening cocktail and 24 hours free of coffee and tea. The staff will try their best to help us in any of our request.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

STEPHANIE H. from France
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great in the center of KL
Location in front of Petronas Towers, Location next to a child friendly park, Great decoration
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Daniel E. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great place and staff go out of their way to help
staff, location (Twin Towers View), great facilities e.g.. Trader's Lounge, sky pool/bar, gym
Reviewed December 18, 2013

SIEK S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Short trip with family
Friendly hotel staff, great location and 10mins walk reached KLCC
Friendly hotel staff, great location and 10mins walk reached KLCC
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Azlyn K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Fantastic, just fantastic!
Excellent service, location and facilities
I'd always wanted to stay at the Traders Hotel KL for the past few years, and finally got to do so 2 weekends ago. There was a bit of a glitch with the check-in because my Agoda booking didn't correspond with the hotel records. That was the only hiccup though. Other than that, staff were attentive, room service dining was delicious, great spread of buffet breakfast, buggy that takes you to and from KLCC every ten minutes until 10 pm (else it's a 10-minute walk to KLCC). I booked a deluxe double room with Twin Towers view. I'll never get tired of the fabulious view of the Petronas Twin Towers! Rooms were well-appointed although a power socket right by the bedside would have been a bonus. Bathroom was spacious, bed was huge and extremely comfortable. Gym was well-equipped too. Slept so well for my 2 nights here ;) I was lucky enough to be spotted by the Traders Hotel "Glambassadors" and scored a free cocktail at the SkyBar too ;) The SkyBar was fabulous too! Special mentions to Raj from SkyBar and Rachel for such friendly service. I will certainly be back!
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Peggy G. from Germany
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
comfortable luxury after weeks of backpacking
the view to the petronas towers, the friendly, attentive and very helpful staff, the great breakfast
we had a great and very relaxing stay at the traders. they made everything possible and everything very easy. the hotel was centrally located, very close to the petronas towers and suria shopping mall (with a free shuttle every 15 mins). the view of the petronas towers is great, especially when it gets dark an all the lights come on. there is a very nice and large park right behind the hotel. subways and other public transport is close by.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Tzee N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfortable and feel safe
Attentive staff, comfortable and excellent shopping location
This is my 2nd time staying with Traders Hotel. Hotel experience excellent; nice atmosphere, friendly/attentive staff, clean room and comfortable bed. Shopping centre is just right opposite the hotel.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Overbridge Q. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great location
Location, shopping, close to cheap food
We stayed here to have a relaxing few days before we came home. Being a short walk from KLCC and the towers was great - and only a 10 minute undercover walk to Bukit Bintang. Lots of low priced food options and photo opportunities nearby.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Markus H. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Next to Petronas Tower
Clean, friendly staff, good restaurant
Reviewed December 13, 2013